Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Not a darn thing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location wasn't bad but not worth the stay when there are other options
Way over priced for the service and amenities! The bedding was so scratchy had to sleep in long pants and long sleeves. The pillows were so flat needed all four just to find a place to rest my head. The free breakfast was horrific. Raw cold potatoes and eggs. Rotten bananas. Went to another hotel on the boardwalk and paid for breakfast just to get a decent meal. Check out was ridiculous. No paperwork left under door had to go to the desk and was asked if a receipt was really necessary! They were mopping the floor during check out so had to walk through water hoping not to slip and fall just to checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy walk to beach and restaurants, very helpful staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful with everything. The hotel was very clean & breakfast was excellent. Loved the pillows they had 2 different types and they was labeled so unique and different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff were super friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. My only wish is that they told us about the "private" beach across the street that was in front of the beach. We were not allowed to cross through the "private" beach area. They gave us all sorts of problems. There were no signs for beach access roads. Though it is close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything was pretty nice except for the room was a bit moist and muggy possible it is in a beach area or vents for the AC system may not be cleaned everyone was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for brief stay!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: I believe Food could be brought out a lot quicker than it did for breakfast. Caused a little bit of a hassle for the children!!!!
great stay things to improve on breakfast really really slow getting food out. Corridors on upper floors very warm.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Everything I expected clean comfortable. A little tough getting a seat for breakfast, beside that very happy with my stay
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ashburn, VA

Very clean for beach hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great and the hotel was very clean. The walk to the beach was a little less than a mile because you do need to walk around the Sea Colony resort. I would definitely stay here again. Only complaints are not balconies or king beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy 5 minute walk to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy and safe five minute walk to the beach. The Walgreens next door has lots of groceries and beach supplies. Only problem: Our room keys failed several times, requiring us to get new keys from the front desk several times. All the staff were nice.