Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Everything I expected clean comfortable. A little tough getting a seat for breakfast, beside that very happy with my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh., Pa

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: everything, especially the breakfast area and fitness center.
Cons: the volume on the tv set only went to 35 and made it difficult to hear, and the shower had a weird noise.
Location: we are very familiar with location and things to do. we lived in the area previously. the weather was terrible this trip, but we made the best of it!
We had two of our grandchildren with us and we were very happy with our accommodations. We were sorry we didn't reserve a room a little larger, but we were very happy with everything HIE offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very warm, clean and modern hotel. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Guy on Recepion (think his name was Frank) was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standards

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in there was no one there, in addition to a not too pleasant smell throughout the lobby area. The bathroom and counter was filthy to the point where I had to run to Walgreens for Clorox wipes, at this point I was hesitant to use the bathroom, but when traveling with two young boys there isn't much of an option, so I found myself cleaning down with wipes every time one of us had to use the bathroom. First and last time.
5 out of 5
by MARY ANN from Columbia, Md

Vacation search

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and reasonable priced stay for vacation rental search.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Parole, Md

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only really negative thing was that the single ply toilet paper could be lost. Comeon guys, you can do better than that! The breakfast bar was among the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in and the room was sparkling clean! Cudos to you, but lets change out the TP!
4 out of 5
by CATHERINE from Germantown, MD

Good value

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Only complaints would be that the music from the outside speakers at the hotel entrance was left on all night. It's a welcoming touch but we were on the second floor right above the entrance and could hear it all night. I totally agree with the idea of reusing towels to aid in conservation but why are there no towel racks or bars to hang them on? Free breakfast is a nice touch and we appreciated the wifi.
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia M.

Attended funeral

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early to get ready for funeral. They gave use suggestions for excellent places to eat. The girl fixing the breakfast buffet was pleasant. We couldn't have asked for any better accommodations under the circumstances. We would definitely come back during the summer season as location is great.