Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was an ice box upon arrival

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No issues while staying at here for one night. The staff was very accomodating when we forget a toothbrush snd they hsd one for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.It pleases us to know you were satisfied with your accommodations and our staff was helpful during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very nice place Restaurant food quite good Waiters seem to intense and quick to move from table to kitchen loud voice Manager very nice accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked having a frig for bottle water and leftovers. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good, especially the hot cinnamon buns and the sausage gravy. My husband was upset they ran out of gravy, he's still talking about it. Overall is was a great stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our breakfast. Be sure to assure your husband that we will have more than enough gravy that next time your family decides to visit Bethany!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Not a darn thing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location wasn't bad but not worth the stay when there are other options
Way over priced for the service and amenities! The bedding was so scratchy had to sleep in long pants and long sleeves. The pillows were so flat needed all four just to find a place to rest my head. The free breakfast was horrific. Raw cold potatoes and eggs. Rotten bananas. Went to another hotel on the boardwalk and paid for breakfast just to get a decent meal. Check out was ridiculous. No paperwork left under door had to go to the desk and was asked if a receipt was really necessary! They were mopping the floor during check out so had to walk through water hoping not to slip and fall just to checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy walk to beach and restaurants, very helpful staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKNYC

Just wish they had a balcony

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
HIBB works fine for a few days. I really wish they had balconies to dry wet bathing suits. Otherwise, they keep the room very clean. I do think they jack up the price a little too much since they are one of the only hotel games in town.
5 out of 5
by William from Ocean, NJ

Fanastic!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
All was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Destani G. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed here for a trip to Bethany Beach. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, which means you avoid parking hassels. Also, the free breakfast has a bunch of decent options (pancakes, cereal, eggs, muffins, fruit, bagels, etc) which is a nice bonus. The room was neat and clean and they have several wash stations outside so that you can rinse off all of the sand before you head into your room. All in all, a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay! Destani G. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful with everything. The hotel was very clean & breakfast was excellent. Loved the pillows they had 2 different types and they was labeled so unique and different.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels