Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked having a frig for bottle water and leftovers. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good, especially the hot cinnamon buns and the sausage gravy. My husband was upset they ran out of gravy, he's still talking about it. Overall is was a great stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Not a darn thing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location wasn't bad but not worth the stay when there are other options
Way over priced for the service and amenities! The bedding was so scratchy had to sleep in long pants and long sleeves. The pillows were so flat needed all four just to find a place to rest my head. The free breakfast was horrific. Raw cold potatoes and eggs. Rotten bananas. Went to another hotel on the boardwalk and paid for breakfast just to get a decent meal. Check out was ridiculous. No paperwork left under door had to go to the desk and was asked if a receipt was really necessary! They were mopping the floor during check out so had to walk through water hoping not to slip and fall just to checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy walk to beach and restaurants, very helpful staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful with everything. The hotel was very clean & breakfast was excellent. Loved the pillows they had 2 different types and they was labeled so unique and different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff were super friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. My only wish is that they told us about the "private" beach across the street that was in front of the beach. We were not allowed to cross through the "private" beach area. They gave us all sorts of problems. There were no signs for beach access roads. Though it is close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything was pretty nice except for the room was a bit moist and muggy possible it is in a beach area or vents for the AC system may not be cleaned everyone was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for brief stay!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: I believe Food could be brought out a lot quicker than it did for breakfast. Caused a little bit of a hassle for the children!!!!
great stay things to improve on breakfast really really slow getting food out. Corridors on upper floors very warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Everything I expected clean comfortable. A little tough getting a seat for breakfast, beside that very happy with my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh., Pa

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: everything, especially the breakfast area and fitness center.
Cons: the volume on the tv set only went to 35 and made it difficult to hear, and the shower had a weird noise.
Location: we are very familiar with location and things to do. we lived in the area previously. the weather was terrible this trip, but we made the best of it!
We had two of our grandchildren with us and we were very happy with our accommodations. We were sorry we didn't reserve a room a little larger, but we were very happy with everything HIE offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very warm, clean and modern hotel. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Guy on Recepion (think his name was Frank) was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!