Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Plata, MD

Nice hotel and in walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel and in walking distance to the beach. Breakfast was good. Bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and good location. They let you keep your car there even after you check out at 11:00, which allows for lots of beach time without having to pay for more parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It pleases our staff and management to know that we met all of your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

A comfortable three day stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: See main review above
Cons: Bathroom needs better shelves, do not have solid surface, things fall through. Separate switch needed for bathroom light and fan. Fan annoying.
Location: See main review above.
Hotel was clean, attractive, comfortable (not ultra-luxury but certainly above ordinary), priced right for the overall quality. Good location about a half mile walk to the main street of Bethany Beach, and a quarter mile walk to the beach. Also, lots of stores and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. An easy drive to Fenwick and Ocean City, MD, where you'll find hundreds of stores, bars, and restaurants, as well as the famed Ocean City boardwalk. The free breakfast in the dining room off the main lobby was decent. I enjoyed the exercise room. Room has TV with numerous channels, microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffeemaker. Also an outdoor pool. Plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Destani G., Hotel Management
We appreciate taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent in Bethany Beach and at our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsauken NJ

Good stay for a good price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We only need to bath and sleep in our room so we were not looking for a hotel with all the bells and whistles that cost an arm and a leg and this one fit the bill. There was enough room to move around, it wasnt noisy, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We got to the hotel at 1130am when checkin was 3pm but they were able to give us a room anyway which was super nice. The beds were average which is acceptable to me for this type of no frills hotel. The biggest asset to this hotel was the staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it's truly pleasing to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay at the HIEX Bethany. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Destani, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kim from illinois

just a beach stay....

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
close to the beach. room could have been a little cleaner for what we paid bit it was clean enough and close to the beach...
5 out of 5
by TREKETTA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet hotel, well-maintained and with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Can't beat location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great trip, comfortable hotel, great breakfast!