Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md.

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast not that good. The unit in my room made a terrible noise that kept me up half of the night, however a few family members stayed as well and they had no issues with their rooms. They're only issue was the breakfast, but then again what do you expect for 10 bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by destani@atlanticmanagement.biz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the ptac unit. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Destani G. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was an ice box upon arrival

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No issues while staying at here for one night. The staff was very accomodating when we forget a toothbrush snd they hsd one for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.It pleases us to know you were satisfied with your accommodations and our staff was helpful during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very nice place Restaurant food quite good Waiters seem to intense and quick to move from table to kitchen loud voice Manager very nice accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked having a frig for bottle water and leftovers. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good, especially the hot cinnamon buns and the sausage gravy. My husband was upset they ran out of gravy, he's still talking about it. Overall is was a great stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our breakfast. Be sure to assure your husband that we will have more than enough gravy that next time your family decides to visit Bethany!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Not a darn thing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location wasn't bad but not worth the stay when there are other options
Way over priced for the service and amenities! The bedding was so scratchy had to sleep in long pants and long sleeves. The pillows were so flat needed all four just to find a place to rest my head. The free breakfast was horrific. Raw cold potatoes and eggs. Rotten bananas. Went to another hotel on the boardwalk and paid for breakfast just to get a decent meal. Check out was ridiculous. No paperwork left under door had to go to the desk and was asked if a receipt was really necessary! They were mopping the floor during check out so had to walk through water hoping not to slip and fall just to checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy walk to beach and restaurants, very helpful staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful with everything. The hotel was very clean & breakfast was excellent. Loved the pillows they had 2 different types and they was labeled so unique and different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff were super friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. My only wish is that they told us about the "private" beach across the street that was in front of the beach. We were not allowed to cross through the "private" beach area. They gave us all sorts of problems. There were no signs for beach access roads. Though it is close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything was pretty nice except for the room was a bit moist and muggy possible it is in a beach area or vents for the AC system may not be cleaned everyone was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for brief stay!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: I believe Food could be brought out a lot quicker than it did for breakfast. Caused a little bit of a hassle for the children!!!!
great stay things to improve on breakfast really really slow getting food out. Corridors on upper floors very warm.