Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheatland

Very pleasant room.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Spent some time in the pool with the kids. Very good overall stay. We'll use it again when we come next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englishtown NJ

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The staff was helpful with any questions we had.The room was very clean and the free breakfast was great all fresh food cooked perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great rooms.
Cons: Wifi in the room and the breakfast experience.
Its location, next to the highway and close to farms, may not be the best, and the interior of the building may not offer encouragement, but the rooms are really great. They are big and comfortable, and it would seem that they have undergone a nice renovation in the recent past. I would have given a higher rating if the wifi in the room worked properly and if my breakfast experience had been a little better. The funny thing is that the online page for the hotel (even today) indicates that there is a restaurant when there isn't one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean room but not in good shape. Breakfast area was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Visited temple
Breakfast area was too small to accommodate lot of guest specially when hotel is sold out. Staff couldn't keep up with demand.
4 out of 5
by Yung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from highway , very clean , nice free breakfast and pleasant staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stop

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Large room/bathroom however the furniture and carpet were very old. The furniture was old and falling apart. The carpet was stained and felt dirty. One of our beds had dirt in it. The room smelled like smoke although it was labeled. On smoking. The hallway And elevator were gross and stained and dirty. I refused to take my shoes off the entire stay. This hotel is waaayyyy over priced for the age, smell and condition of the hotel. You could get a similar room for half the price. The only redeeming part was that the refrigerator had a freezer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs new management

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It kept us warm and dry, was clean enough.
Cons: Fix the wifi, fix the pool, fix the ice machines.
If management spent a couple thousand dollars or so, they could make the hotel much nicer. The 3 things that come to mind are: [1] terrible wifi, [2] neglected pool, and [3] broken ice machines. They have 6 options for wifi, but at night we couldn't connect to any of them (great signal to a couple, but the connection couldn't be completed). In the morning/afternoon, wifi would work, but was really slow (e.g. 5-20 seconds to download an E-mail that would normally take under a second). I was really looking forward to their indoor pool; my first time swimming with my kids in a few years. But the pool was all green: you could only see about 2 feet away. If they don't want to pay a pool company, the Internet has tons of websites explaining how to fix that. It was really, really disappointing. The broken ice machine (3rd floor) was just a nuisance; I was able to use the one on the floor below. After the first night, our keys mysteriously stopped working. I had to wait about 10 minutes while the two people at the front desk helped people, but then it took 2 of them several minutes to help the one customer that was left with restaurant suggestions while I was waiting. The AC units have no temperature settings. On the plus side, we got the adjoining rooms we requested (but had to wait until we got in; the front desk didn't know if they were adjoining). If it were half the price, and I knew the Internet access was bad, it would have been acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels