Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The guesthouse is nice but there were problems.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room was large and comfortable. There is a nice big closet with drawers. The counter in the bathroom is very roomy too.
Cons: Necessities like soap and shampoo, salt and pepper, dish detergents, napkins, should be provided. Travelers don't usually carry them around.
Location: Beaches, convenience stores, golf course, shopping center.
The guesthouse is located in a village, near a corner where loud music is played almost all the time. On Friday it played all day and late into the night. In the morning the roosters start crowing before 5:00 am. The dogs join them and sometimes they bark at night too. There is also a parrot which makes a rocket. The guesthouse does not provide such basic things as soap or shampoo, let alone a hair dryer. There are many dishes in the kitchen but there is no detergent. When we bought our shampoo, we used it for washing dishes too. Luckily, towels are provided. There is a TV in the room and in the dining room too, but it doesn't work. It looks like it hasn't work for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christoffer from Skövde

Nöjd med VuPoint Inn

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Eftersom detta är ett GuestHouse och inte ett hotell så får man ju gå in med det i åtanke. Men vi är jättenöjda med hotellet och servicen! Jättetrevlig personal, Hotellföreståndarinnan Molly hjälpte oss med massa tips och tricks och hänvisade oss till en bra taxichafför under hela vistelsen. VuPoint ligger inte vid stranden, eller har egen bar, så är man ute efter all-inclusive är man fel ute. Men ett kanonbra alternativ om man vill undan turistmassorna och ha en lite mer genuin upplevelse. Det ligger förhållandevis nära både Scarborough och Crown Point, så med bil (hyrd eller taxi) har man nära till väldigt mycket! Cykel kan vara besvärligt, då det är högt beläget, mycket backar. Vi promenerade till närmsta stranden några gånger, tar ca 30min och det var inga konstigheter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bocco Beach.

Posted May 20, 2014
Molly is what makes this hotel. She makes you feel welcome before you even arrive in Tobago. She made sure that we were met at the ferry and that all our needs were taken care of. On that note however there is no cable or WiFi which can be frustrating for families travelling with kids. Other then that this is a great hotel that I would definitely come back too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Toronto

Two days in Tobago

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Remote
The guest house is more like a hotel with several large rooms each with a private bathroom. A balcony covers two sides of the second floor where the rooms are and the views across the to the sea are spectacular. There's a large kitchen. equipped with stove, fridge and microwave and a dining table plus pots, pans, dinnerware and cutlery. The manager, Molle, is very friendly and helpful and she prepares breakfast (fried egg and toast) and orders taxis for you. The downside is that this guest house is up in the hills of Bethel, a twenty minute taxi ride from Crown Point. It means that trips into town must be planned ahead and there's nowhere locally to wander round exploring. It also means that VuPoint is hard to find. It's a good idea to call Molle to book a cab from the airport or at least have the cabbie call her for directions before you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Toronto

Two days in Tobago

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Remote
The guest house is more like a hotel with several large rooms each with a private bathroom. A balcony covers two sides of the second floor where the rooms are and the views across the to the sea are spectacular. There's a large kitchen. equipped with stove, fridge and microwave and a dining table plus pots, pans, dinnerware and cutlery. The manager, Molle, is very friendly and helpful and she prepares breakfast (fried egg and toast) and orders taxis for you. The downside is that this guest house is up in the hills of Bethel, a twenty minute taxi ride from Crown Point. It means that trips into town must be planned ahead and there's nowhere locally to wander round exploring. It also means that VuPoint is hard to find. It's a good idea to call Molle to book a cab from the airport or at least have the cabbie call her for directions before you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inna and Danny from Chicago, IL, USA

We love Tobago

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel is just a few minutes driving from the beach. Miss Molle, the hotels manager, is very friendly and her hospitality has no boundaries. I would strongly recommend this hotel for families and visitors who appreciate a local touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by magerfoot from New York, NY

Excellent Hospitaliy

Posted Mar 21, 2011
Ocean view, very breezy,the neighborhood is residential, quite. Easy access to transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Tobago 2011

Posted Jan 19, 2011
Once we finally got to Island Vacation Inn, with a rental car, all was well.