Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very pleased with this hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Large clean room, nice staff, good price, and large breakfast area.
Cons: The AC in the room didn't get very cold, but overall it really wasn't an issue. It worked fine, just didn't get extremely cold like I like.
Location: It's about a 20 min drive to D.C. without traffic and 40 with traffic. It's close to the highway, but it still is a quite area, and safe.
We stayed at this hotel while on a trip to D.C.. It was a very nice large room, didn't smell of smoke, and it was well taken care of and maintained. Gas station right across the street and an on ramp to the highway leading to D.C. was right next to that gas station. The room was quite and the continental breakfast was large with a lot of seating and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and courteous.
The room was clean and comfortable. Free hit breakfast was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beat Expectations

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hotrl room very comfortable. Very nice fitness center. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom was on the small size. Rate the bathroom average.
Hotel is located close to downtown Rockville. Easy access to I 270 and Metro. Hotel offers courtesy ride to the Metro. Hotel room very spacious. Fitness room very nice. Breakfast offered by the hotel very good including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly and relaxed

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast selections could have been better.
Location: Quiet location with easy access to the interstates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was okay. It was probably the best hotel for the price. The pillows were weird. They weren't pillows, not sure what to call them. Breakfast was a good hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausage etc...I really enjoyed cleanliness of the hotel, our shower looked like unfinished workmanship with a gap at the top and lots of caulking. All in all, good stay for the time spent there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to DC

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go and the highway.
Cons: Longer season for the pool - it was hot and muggy and a dip in the pool would have been great!
Location: Easy drive into DC...we also did day trips to Baltimore and an Outlet mall.
We drove in from Ontario, Canada for a visit in Kensington and sightseeing in DC...very close for driving and the shuttle to the metro was handy. We were disappointed the pool was closed since it was still very warm in September. Front desk staff Stella was excellent and very personable and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Good Location, Economical, some problems

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, proximity to Metro Station, Price
Cons: Update Refrigerators, Some Caulking in bathrooms need cleaning but not real bad
Location: Location is good, close to Metro, lots of restaurants, shopping within 5 mile radius. 40 Minutes to Mt Vernon, 1.5 hr to Gettysburg
Stayed there for a week in september 2016 with a friend in a separate room. We requested adjoining rooms and were told that they could not do it. Worst part was the refrigerator in the room. It was so noisy that it kept me awake. Informed staff of problem but was never resolved. Finally resorted to unplugging it at night. The TVs are really strange. When we arrived, one channel would have the correct video but the audio was from a different channel. That problem was finally resolved. Our friend had similar strange experience with hers. Breakfast was fine - eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, waffles, cereal and various pastries. They have a shuttle to the Metro where you can catch the train into Washington. Fare is around $5.50 depending on whrere ou are going. Efficient and clean. About 40 minute ride. The staff was excellent, doing whatever they could to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We were there for 3 nights. Using Expedia complicated our group reservation. It took several conversations with each of our parties with the hotel staff to set the length of stay and rate correct. There is no heat turned on in the building until October so during the cold night we resorted to blankets we asked and received from the main desk. Don't believe the posted hours from the hotel's lobby store. They open and close whenever they want. There are no complimentary newspapers on weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Washington DC Visit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: We finally got a good room after two bad ones. Be careful if you reserve a suite as several of them don't look like the website picture.
Location: Good location but no close restaurants
The first two rooms we were assigned were not acceptable but the last one was fine. Good breakfast and location. Not very close to any restaurants. Request a room opposite the highway as the road noise was significant. If we had to return I would look on Shady Grove, the exit to the north. Train station was a couple miles to the east. Overall I would go back as the rate outweighed the initial issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice hotel and convenient location just off I-270.