Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, near excellent parts of the city

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very close to highway, nice area. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: The wireless internet connection could be enhanced.
Convenient location, well lit, free parking, the hotel - in nice condition, room with a microwave and mini-fridge. The only con - the wireless internet seemed pretty weak and affected considerably my laptop connectivity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Narragansett, RI

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nice employees//cleanliness
Cons: Offer one thin feather or similar pillow
Location: Location is very good - close to the highway and Rockville center. There are many stores nearby.
The lobby staff was courteous and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good and the staff there were helpful. The parking was close by. I have nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel breakfast was very good every morning and the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and only one glitch was the chiller went out in the hotel so no AC for a night but they got it fixed shorty after
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Great hotel for a visit to DC

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, especially employees for cont. breakfast; good breakfast selection; bus shuttle to the metro; the outdoor pool; quick elevator
Cons: The room and hallways could use an update. Having the pool open before 2 p.m. on weekdays. Bed was too hard for my husband with a history of back pain
Location: Many nearby restaurants to choose from, within a 2-3 mile drive. Near Rockville metro station, which = 30 min. metro ride to DC and all the sights.
Check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. We stayed for three nights and were pleased overall with our stay. The King suite was spacious and a good size for our family of four. Every time we had questions or needed anything from the front desk, the staff was able to answer or provide what we needed. Customer satisfaction is important to the staff. We really appreciated the friendliness of the male employee who was in the dining area for breakfast every day; he was always cheerful and provided a great start to our days there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Upset that the pool was closed in the morning and don't open until well after check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a good hotel at good and safe location and easy access to major highways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great Hotel! Very clean and helpful staff! The breakfast was delicious. If you are planning to go into Washington D.C. I would highly suggest taking the metro. My mom and I got our car broken into and our purses stolen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The shuttle brought us wherever we wanted to go locally and the driver was very courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Worst Best Western Ever

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The only pleasant thing about this hotel was the shower spray.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained in friendliness and the rooms need new beds and updating.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located off the highway, but not close to any restaurants or shopping.
The Hotel Staff were unfriendly and indifferent. Rooms felt dirty because they are so dated. My mother and I woke up each morning with back aches because the beds were so broken down. The light went out in the bathroom and the maintenance man came, banged on it and said to call if it went out again. It did. The TV channels kept going out or being fragmented and HBO and NBC were blocked, not that we were there for the television, but after a full day of sightseeing, it's nice to come back to your room and watch some tv. The shuttle service was advertised like they were at your beck and call. Each time we called to be picked up at the Metro station we were told we would have to wait. The shortest wait was 20 minutes. Longest was 35 minutes.