Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was close to my late night event. The room was clean bit there was a smell of musk. The shower area is too small but for one night it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel check in process was easy and quick. They have you water and chocolate. Overall good stay there. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff + location.
Cons: More emphasis on maintenance;
Location: At the heart of Bathesda; near metro station and shopping.
Short walking distance from metro station; Very nice and friendly staff; In general - convenient; In light of the prices of hotels in downtown Washington - this is a fair price. For the price - this is good. However, the hotel is "aging" and you can see and feel that it is not up to the newer standards of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Older not always better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The motel was average at best. Old and worn. Soap left in shower with pube hair on them. Carpet worn and loose. Bathroom was ancient and you better be short and skinny to use the toilet. Probably won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater South Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff close to metro and restaurants would recomend and stay again. Seamless 12 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was wonderful and answered all the questions I had and the hotel is close by great places to get something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location, great price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and price.
Cons: Breakfast, lighting at the entrance.
It was reasonably close to my daughter (National Cathedral area), the prices were good, and there is off-street parking. You can't do better than that in the DC area. Breakfast was the usual pastries and bagels, high in carbs, but there was enough that was healthier that it was OK. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Posted Oct 11, 2017
First of all you’re paying to much for what you’re receiving! They charged me 2 times for the parking when i stayed 1 night there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bad experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Someone used my credit card on file. I had to canceled and request a new one. Bad experience ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to food places and drug stores

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The lobby, rooms and staff.
Cons: Bigger elevator and a more secure of the parking structure.
Location: Restaurants,drug stores, coffee shops.
I had a wonderful experience. I asked the staff where were the nearest restaurants, I was given directions to them.and the staff's were very kind and knowledgeable of the area. The food was delicious and lots of parking.