Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Great Room - Weekday Pricing Suggestion

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: the privacy, the layout of my room
Cons: extended pool hours for adults
Location: iPic theaters was minutes away and we took in a movie. We did not get a chance to go to Pinstripe (bowling, bocce, bistro) but recommend it
I love the location and the room I was given; I was able to enjoy my privacy with my fiance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Shuttle 5 miles radius like I was told 3 different times.
I was assured by hotel multiple times that they had a shuttle that would take a nurse I was arranging trip for to a conference and back and that was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff they held my room without complication for a very late arrival and when I needed a late check out they didn't hesitate to let me remain in my room until later in the day. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and the staff was courteous- exactly what I hope for when I'm traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

I hate Marriott - too many words to finish story

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I showed up to check in and was made to feel as though I wasn’t worthy. I had already paid for my room prior to arrival. I walk in and was greeted enthusiastically. Once I gave my name is when the whole experience went to hell. The lady then said, “one night” as in a way as if I committed the ultimate sin. This was followed by, “wait a minute” and then she walked away. In the meantime, I am sitting there feeling like I did something wrong, like I was a criminal. A second employee came and started assisting the folks behind me. Two ladies got checked in prior to anyone else acknowledging my existence. A third employee walks over, asks if I have been helped and when I start to explain my scenario, employee #2 says something in code to her, so she quickly walks away from the situation too. At this point I am left wondering what I did wrong. Finally employee #1 comes with employee #4. I am not greeted with apologies or thanking me for my patience, instead I am told I won’t be staying there because there were damages in the hotel. When I ask why others were checked in, after me, she told me because I am only staying one night. I explain that I am staying in this hotel because I am staying with coworkers and I am their transportation (by the way, they had no problems checking in for their 1 night), employee #4 suggested I ask my boss if I can bunk with her. I told them I paid, they told me they were calling Expedia, she offered me water and sent me out the door. I hate Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel close to downtown area

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean. Staff was great. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows but otherwise my stay was very comfortable. The have a good restaurant/bar downstairs but it's overpriced, which I expected. Offer free computer and printing services. The hotel is in an odd location so if you get an Uber or Lyft, they may miss the turn and then it takes the 10 minutes to turn around because of the surrounding roads (this happened to me). Also, parking for guests is $15 a day and you can only pay in cash at the exit gate; if you want to pay with a card, it's only available at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Boureima

excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Convenient location, room dissapointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Need extra doors and locks for privacy in the suite.
Very conveniently located, friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean, but lacked the normal doors and locks for privacy in a suite. Parking extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience Overall

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing I would change is the parking and also the wifi. Guest who expect visitors run into conflicts with parking for visitors. The visitors will not always be willing to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Fantastic stay in nations capital

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Had an absolutely wonderful stay. From our quick an easy check in till our check out. Staff where all warm helpful and courteous. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and quick. Pool was clean and warm. Room was immaculate. We will definitely be back!