Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Weeks in Town

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The recent update of the rooms was quite nice.
Cons: They are working on several upgrades so some things are in flux.
Location: No Metro access that was convenient, but not a big deal for me. The location has been usurped by poor urban planning. Shame on Maryland.
The room was very nice, modern and tastefully done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NIH

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Need FREE coffee in lobby. Restroom to far from lobby and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except for being woken up.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Was woken up by the in room alarm clock at 5:30 in the morning. Otherwise it was a terrific hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for NIH visit

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the NIH. Bar/grill great. Hotel team very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent property and staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The minute you walk into this Marriott you know you are at a special property. The modern look and feel is balanced by warm colors and an attentive staff. Check in was quick and professional. While we only had coffe and dessert our first night and the breakfast buffet the last morning, everything was prepared as we expected. Even the prices were reasonable considering the lack of nearby competition. We are already planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Super cleanliness, the excellent staffs. Your staffs at the breakfast : Jan and that very sweet lady that makes the waffles and omelets.
Cons: The noisy vent in room 445
Location: All the yummy restaurants in Bethesda..
We were there again yesterday Nov 8, to visit my daughter who's working as fellow at National Institute of Health and we were assigned to room 445, as soon as we enter the room we could already hear the vent that sounded like a noisy broken motor. My husband said it's okey since we were just staying for one night, but after 3 minutes he said we need to change the room bec the noise in the room was intolerable. We drove 4 hours from NYC and we will drive again back to NYC the following day and he will need a good night sleep before hitting the road again. So he went down to the desk and asked for another room and quickly they gave us a new room. It was a connecting room with door inside the room. As soon I got in the room I checked if it was locked and it made a knocking sound. The occupant next door answered "yes, who is it" and opened the door, but by the time she opened it I already closed it and I just said "sorry". Aside from those experiences I still love your hotel, I have used it for about 10 times or more including the one in Marriott Rockville and the Marriott Suites just bec you were fully booked during those times. And each time I always write all the good things about your hotel bec that's what we experienced there each time. The people in your breakfast area know us already, every time Jah see us she knows already what we would like to drink with our breakfast and she already knows that my daughter always takes a cup of coffee with her. And that sweet lady tha ma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francis from Richmond,Va area

False rate quote

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Your rate quote was grossly higher than the real rate. I will not in the future use your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon S.

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Love this place! If you're staying in Bethesda, book now. Great location, cool modern rooms, AWESOME restaurant & bar with local beers and delicious flat breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Mt. Holly

My two nights at Marriott

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was great the only concern was that you could hear people talking in the adjacent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels