Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
W e thought the bathroom was not properly cleaned on our first morning. The person was working next door and came back to make an adjustment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all the aspects of your visit. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Frederick Boateng, Senior Room Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent visit in the future. Thank you, Frederick Boateng, Senior Room Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The hotel facility is excellent, and stuff are nice and helpful. The GYM even provide fruits like orange, banana. Only thing is the double bed is not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to our destination of where my Aunt was in the hospital
Great experience being able to book the hotel in a location that was close to the hospital. Nice comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Executive Blvd and Metro

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Have stayed here previously for meetings on Executive Blvd. Very convenient location; close to Metro. However, our room was beginning to show its age. Lounge chair was worn and dirty. There is no minibar in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center for your recent accommodation needs. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location. Also, we agree with you that our facilities, while well-maintained, are in need of updating. We are in the process of finalizing the details of our upcoming renovation. We hope that next time you stay with us you will see our progress towards a fresh, new look which we think you will love. Thank you, Frederick Boateng, Senior Room Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
staff are friendly, warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival and fresh apple everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The person who check us in was just doing her job. All the other employees I encountered (wait staff, restaurant staff, and front desk staff) were welcoming and cheerful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, MA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Our stay at this Marriott was excellent. The hotel itself was impeccable, and the staff went above and beyond at every step. We've stayed at Marriot hotels before, and this one lived up to their reputation for excellent customer service. I noticed that every interaction we had with the staff at this establishment was above and beyond. We really felt welcomed at this establishment, and it was evident that every single staff member at this hotel was dedicated to making us feel this way. The staff were polite, courteous, and *anticipated* what we might need on several occasions. I don't often write this kind of review, but I felt compelled to do it, as our stay at this hotel was truly exceptional. Highly recommend this establishment! Well done, Marriott!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels