Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient Rockville Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is a nice modern Marriott hotel 1/2 block from the Metro stop. Friendly staff, good food in restaurant and after hours at the bar. Very comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst Marriott hotel l have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They didn't have the beds we requested they didn't have adjoining rooms there was a lack of parking and the desk staff was not only poorly trained but they bordered on insults and told negativity. We will not stay at another Marriott Hotel anytime in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to AMP Strathmore

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved the accessibility to AMPStrathmore. Purpose of my trip was to attend a concert there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room nit ready on arrival. 2 hr wait Were not motified that room phone not working (for our 4 day stsy) Housekeeping neglected our room until 7.p.m Noisy cirridors due to undercut door Noisy fridge No staff available to assist with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just average at best

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Tired and in need of a thorough refurb. Stayed at the one down Rockville Pike which has just been re-done and incomparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome AWESOME

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Awesome AWESOME
Cons: Awesome AWESOMEno
Location: Awesome AWESOME
Awesome AWESOME. Great location, very clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel but pricey during conference

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Clean but pricey during conference. Avoid staying for conference. Room rate can go up to 3x or 4x For none conference stay it's priced ok So look at room rates night by night to make sure you are getting a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Not one bad thing about this hotel. Staff was great, room was clean, checking was quick and easy and the room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Please be aware that wifi is not free here. You're going to have to do paperwork if you want it free, and give more of your personal information. They will still charge your credit card, although they say the charge won't go through. But I don't really know, I just thought I shouldn't have to see anything on my credit card if it's free. The room is average clean. Staff, friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge in the room is incredibly noise. Had to turn it off to sleep. Also went through a false alarm fire alarm evacuation at 1030. Not the hotels fault necessarily, but it probably soured my opinion.