Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario canada

Great access with shuttle to METRO

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I initially booked the Comfort Inn because I was going to drive and it was the closest hotel to the closest METRO to OTTAWA Canada. I got a great cheap flight deal thru Expedia so flew in to Reagan National and took the METRO. Hotel super clean/staff excellent/breakfast good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed here during our trip to DC. Bit away from DC but cheaper than hotels in DC. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean close to highway and restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good value friendly staff. The traffic in the area is crazy be careful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast! Location was a little more isolated than I thought it would be, but no issues with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The pool. Lifeguard was super pleasant and friendly!
Cons: Everything.
Female staff who greeted us was very rude and unfriendly. We were given the WRONG invoice (for a pre-paid room). The hotel had a musky smell to it. We arrived late and were hoping to sleep until at least 10 - unfortunately, we were woken up by housekeeping (with loud and unpleasant knocking) at 9am asking us when we were leaving (our check out was not until 11am). There was a significant amount of dust in our room (I'm allergic). The entire night my sinuses were clogged and it took us to leave and go outside for the symptoms to improve. The only good thing about this hotel was that no one was using the pool when we wanted to take a dip. Would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay to visit D.C.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The shuttle to the metro train was great. Very good breakfast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton MI

Clean Hotel near the Subway Station

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. friendly staffs.
Cons: None.
Location: Good location for subway.
This is an inexpensive, clean hotel near the subway station (Red line). It takes about 15 mins to the subway station by walking. The visitors can ask a free shuttle but have to wait (don't suggest). The visitors can also drive your car to park at subway station with $5.10/day or free during weekend. The subway ticket to downtown DC is about $3.7 one way off peak time. The environment looks safe and quiet. Very easy to find the restaurants especially the Asian restaurants nearby. The room is clean and quiet also. The hot water for showing is enough but the flow rate is not very strong. They offer free hot breakfast. This is a big plus since we have kids. The hot items in breakfast includes egg, breakfast sausage. The staffs are very friendly. Highly recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Very good experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We got in late and left early. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast area was surprising large and well stocked. There was a small plant in the bathroom which I thought added a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying here. Great value!
4 out of 5
by FREDRICK from Michigan

Not Bad For The Money

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
You get your moneys worth. Not too pricey. Good Service. In a nice friendly neighborhood. Conveniently located to other cities i needed to be in. Right by the freeways. Was lucky not to pay any toll. Small shallow kiddie kind of pool. Gym should be improved. Fridge, Microwave in room. Complimentary Breakfast was nice. No weights and very old cheap equipment. Overall good stay, clean hotel with good service.Conveniently located to major brands like Dunkin Donuts, Subway, Walmart, and Bank of America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, excellent breakfast, courteous and friendly staff. Fantastic courtesy internet service.