Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

I loved the area !!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The only complaint I would have is that they did not clean my room and I didn't post the sign of Do not disturb when I left the room. But overall, I loved it !! Very cozy, The area and all that's around, loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel and location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Loved the location and amenities. It is just too noise and hard to sleep. We happen to have chosen a night that had a family reunion and that may have impacted our evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Environnement très cool

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Vraiment apprécié le séjour. Beaucoup d'activité aux abords de l'hôtel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Pool you can't use

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Checked into this hotel on a Tuesday after driving for 6 hrs. Was looking forward to getting in the hot tub to unwind only to find out the pool area is only open Th-Sunday. Also the TV was difficult to operate between digital and analog stations. Poor reception and couldn't use chromecast for Netflix. Activities around the area were the only saving grace to this stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel surrounded by great shopping and food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Great shopping and food
Great hotel surrounded by great shopping and lots of great restaraunts
5 out of 5
by Jerry from San Diego

Great price and fine and safe location.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hotel's WiFi was basically useless, and T-Mobile's LTE service there wasn't all that great either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Courtyard Marriott Gaithersburg

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was appropriate for a quick business trip or for a holiday in the DC area where you plan to be out sightseeing most of the time. We had water leak from the air conditioning unit onto a bag and ruin some documents. But the worst part of it was that the hotel staff did not seem trained to handle such emergencies, nor did they understand the gravity of the situation. The staff handled it as a normal maintenance request without an acknowledgment that documents had been ruined. This really soured out whole experience. Till date we never got a follow-up letter from the hotel management.
5 out of 5
by shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting DC. Thought it was a little far out at first. Tons of shopping and eating places within walking distance. Nice place to stay if not in DC. Worth the ride.