Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gaithersburg

Nice location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything was excellent except for the wifi very poor...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

20th century hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a nice hotel, good size rooms, good beds, nice shower, beautiful location. But if you have a mobile phone, a tablet and etc. this hotel is not for you. 0 USB plugs, only regular electricity, WIFI didn't work our entire stay. Also, while the room was big we couldn't get a roll-away for our toddler, since their beds are stationery and very high, our toddler ended up using one of the queen beds entirely (surrounded by multiple pillows) and my eldest bunked with relatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

It's not Courtyard, it's a dump yard

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I didnt like anything about the hotel..Staff people were rude..shuttle service sucked, rooms stinked
Cons: The rooms were stinking, The gym was awful with NO working AC overall I had a terrible experience not to forget I had to wait 60 minutes in the lobby
Location: Location was good though with good restaurants and movie theatre
The rooms were stinking, The gym was awful with NO working AC overall I had a terrible experience not to forget I had to wait 60 minutes in the lobby waiting for their shuttle service.. DEAR EXPEDIA IF U R HONEST ABOUT PUTTING CUSTOMER's REVIEW, PLEASE DONT REJECT MY GENUINE REVIEW..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We were running late on checking

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and rates.
Due to doctors appointments we were running late on checking out, past normal late check out. Explained situation , no problem, no additional charges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean clean clean. Large rooms and large bathroom. Plenty of clean towels. Comfortable bed with clean sheets.
Cons: Parking garage was close but was across the street. Glad it wasn't raining.
Location: Many many restaurants and entertainment you can walk to. On a small lake with boardwalk and bridge. Nice playground for kids nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great hotel, close to many things to do and places to dine, a movie theater around the corner and the lake behind the hotel is very relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The bed was to firm for me but I enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to food and shopping I loved the lake
Cons: Just the firm bed
Location: Walking, movies, eating, entertainment in the summertime
Room was clean nice staff smell the strong pool water entering hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Plushy, safe and convenient.
Cons: There was no hair dryer and the room could use a mirror other than the bathroom so two people could get ready at same time.
Location: Many dining options, 18 theater movie complex; everything from Target to high end shops. Picturesque setting on lake. Parking garage very close.
When I booked, it looked like a place away, by itself. When we arrived and saw it in the middle of this huge complex, we were surprised and apprehensive. But the location and area turned out to be the best , most convenient place to stay and we will definitely go back again. It was new, safe, family friendly and a great experience for these two seniors. We even went to see a movie, just around the corner. It's on a beautiful lake, grounds, jogging and walking spaces. Am hoping we can find other complexes like this in other areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Hill, VA

Nice hotel in Rio area, Gaithersburg

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room was well equipped and modern - and very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent quality and well worth the additional cost.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to restaurants, theater, pubs, shopping and the lake.
Booked a suite for an overnight stay while attending a function nearby. Excellent accommodation with easy access parking and surrounding facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels