Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No coffee in the morning, tv didn't work, otherwise room was comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good for a quick trip. A bit too far outside D.C. to make this your base for tourism.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Needs room updates, however the staff were fantastic very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in I was given a choice of which room. I could choose which floor or if my window faced the street or courtyard. I had a room on second floor facing courtyard which was great because so quiet and I even had a balcony outside with patio table and chairs. The room was very comfortable with thermostat controlled temperature, king sized bed and a tv with decent channel selection. Only complaint I have is the sofa bed in room was not well dusted but probably due to not being used in a while. The staff is very friendly and lobby very open and welcoming with separate lounge with tv and area for kids to relax and play plus a fireplace. The restaurant is comfortable with booths each containing a tv and nice food selections including Starbucks Coffee. While I was pleased to have the convenience and liked counter service as opposed to a fancy place with table service it was disapponting that they were only open 7a to 10a weekends 7 to 930 weekdays for breakfast and 5 to 10 for dinner. No late night bar lounge. Overall I would recommend as conveniently located and comfortable hotel with just enough features and nice overall size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Professional, friendly staff,

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Starbucks café in the morning. Small frig in the room.
Cons: Improve the range of packaged food offerings by the front desk, something a little more substantial
Location: Amore is a very good restaurant, across the street. Downtown Rockville is wonderful and closeby.
When I checked in, receptionist was helpful in giving me a room she thought preferable in light of my needs. She also recommended the Italian restaurant, Amore, which was very good. When I had trouble with my laptop due to my lack of understanding (I'm 72 years old), the gentleman at the front desk saved me and fixed the problem, and enabled me to get online and later to give the two powerpoint presentations I was there on business to give.
5 out of 5
by Doris

Rockville stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. All that we needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great pool-staff amazing-went above and beyond!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were there for the Women's March-the shuttle was so handy and the staff was very accommodating !!!
4 out of 5
by Chantreishia

Convenient, clean and comfortable!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a comfortable place to crash after work. It was close by and quiet.
5 out of 5
by James

Great hotel in this area.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Front desk very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great price!