Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice hotel reasonably priced. Convenient to places we needed to go by Uber. Not favorably impressed with quality or high price of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel is a good value. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Delicious, freshly made chocolate chip cookies upon registering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay right in town

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: ease of stay and moving through the city
Cons: nothing really..
Location: Ate at Urban Heights, which is just around the corner. Nice bar and great staff. Late night snack from the Pizza place just behind the hotel as well
The hotel is nice, but the bathroom was tiny. There was a balcony but no door to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location
due to renovation of the lobby and restaurant, it was little difficult to get around.. I wish they inform these aspects up front!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree Bethesda

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: hotel room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable, very quiet, nice heater, close to restaurants
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more accomodating
Location: Restaurants, metro
Staff wasn't very friendly or welcoming. Waited a long time for: check in, when i called for some things to be delivered to my room, and getting coffee in the morning. Last time I stayed in the Bethesda Inn right next door, and service was so much better. I wasn't told about the coffee shop being renovated. The hotel should mention upcoming reservations during a guest's stay. Otherwise, the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to NIH

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Provide airport shuttle service. Repair the shower equipment
Location: Not much to do near the neighborhood
Not very clean especially the bathroom. The shower was not very nice. The faucet didn't work properly. Water was leaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The STAFF
Cons: Would prefer 2 queen beds in the rooms with full size beds.
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very clean and we loved that it was within walking distance to the Metro. Did not have to be in the hustle bustle of D.C. but had the Metro to get us where we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room Service Fails

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience at the Doubletree was mostly positive with two exceptions. 1. There were no washcloths in our room when we checked in. We called the front desk to request them and they were never brought to us. We didn't actually receive any until after housekeeping visited the next day. 2. Room service has some great food options, but they are not available all day. There is an "all day dining" menu that contains only salads and sandwiches and there's a "dinner dining" menu that has more variety. After a long morning/afternoon of sightseeing in nearby D.C. it was frustrating to return to our hotel and learn that we couldn't have hot food because it was 3:30pm and not after 5pm. As an alternative, we attempted to order food from the children's menu "all day" options but were told this was not possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good enough for a few nights stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Hot water took 10 minutes to arrive on the 8th floor. Yes, it was a little warm before hand, but to wash or shower, we like it hotter.
It was fine except for hot water and elevators not functioning on a Monday morning--10 minute wait for each. Carpet in room 805 needed shampooing. Vacuuming was minimal--just the broad areas, not the edges and corners. Breakfast was too expensive for us. We walked outside the building and found restaurants within a few minutes walk. Coffee in room was good, but not enough cream was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel and a convenient location in Bethesda

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: helpful service
Cons: the complimentary wi-fi was slow, and it often got disconnected.
Location: not used
The checking-in process was very smooth. We got our room earlier and that was very helpful. Help at the concierge desk was also very efficient. We had to go to the Metro station and one person drove us there. Overall, the staff was helpful, courteous and customer service oriented. I would like to come back when in the area.