Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Disappointing overall

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location convenient to relatives in Kensington.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: NA
Valet parking cumbersome & slow; breakfast buffet overpriced; room telephone information placard print too fine to read without magnification; room telephone volume too low; no hot water for shower - even after waiting 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for NIH

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good overall. Very convenient for those with business around. For the price, it should have breakfast. Some issues, the hotel does not have roll in beds, which I find incredible. So if you want to share a room they offer you extra bedding. Bathroom tile had mold. Check in was a breeze and staff so kind. At check out the gentleman who assisted me could care less to spell my name correctly. And I am not from Thailand! After 3 receipts printed and thrown away, he did not get it right. I let it go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Good stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location and the Clerks on duty during my stay.
Cons: Local Shutter van service would be nice or a taxi stand waiting area. Parking is expensive. My room needed a little TLC around the Baseboard
Location: Shopping was wonderful. A lot of places to eat within walking distance
Had a nice 2 day stay. Location was close to Embassy we were visiting for a function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient/pleasant/world’s best cookies

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to restaurants and medical facilities. Well kept. Excellent staff. Starbucks in lobby. Best chocolate chip cookies ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good area, cleab

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everyone here was so nice and the room was too top clean. The hot cookie was a nice touch. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very friendly and hard working staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The rooms are nice, and the lobby is too. But what made the difference for us was the friendly treatment from the staff, especially at the front desk. It takes a few minute to hike to and from the hotel from the Bethesda metro station, but you can also ride the free Bethesda circulator bus or the hotel shuttle if you prefer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and affordability
Cons: Scent and softer,better smelling bed linens.
Nice and professional staff. Facility is clean. Needs improvement in the room,smells old and sheets needs some fabric softener.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent for the Price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience, room space, pool, gym and staff.
Cons: Make the valet parking optional and more attention to detail, i.e. if there are going to be workers in a room, don't put a guest next to them.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance, close to DC Metro line, easy drive to D.C tourist attractions.
The hotel was convenient to D.C. area and a decent place for the price. The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant/bar was adequate. There are many great places to eat within close walking distance, which are better choices. The room was nice and spacious, although the air conditioner was loud and rattled. There is a roof top pool and gym, which are great amenities. The only downsides - At the time of my stay, they were doing upgrades to their electrical system (I think) and there were very loud workers during the day into the evening. I happened to have them right next door, so doing my own work during the day was out of the question. Also, the website for the hotel states there is free parking, but that is not the case. It is a mandatory valet for $30 a day. The hotel has a large parking garage which was 3/4 empty the entire time I was there. This is an unnecessary added expense. If the valet was optional, I would add another star to my review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The AC is very loud and noisy. I shut down my room and then can still hear upstairs or downstairs big noise. I only slept about 3-5 hours per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Mignon

Poor staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was rude kid got bit by spider and nothing was don
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.