Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, quiet location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Don't let the map fool you. Location is quiet as the highway is in a wide valley. My son and I had pleasant stay and will likely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know our location was convenient for you and that your stay was pleasant overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was clean, and easy to access from the main highway. Rooms are clean and staff are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you valued the cleanliness of our hotel, the staff, and our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Checking in online

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Online check-in is everything! We usually check-in late with our children and it takes a long time but all we had to do is pick up our room keys
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. I am pleased to read you favored the online check in and that it was convenient. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great Hotel, Really enjoyed my stay. Went to visit some family and the hotel was inexpensive and 10min away from where they lived. I will definitely be returning soon. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know our affordable rates were beneficial and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Too dusty in room, no amenities in bathroom, no dinnerware in kitchen provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed at reading your room could have been cleaner and that you lacked basic amenities our hotel offers. Our staff will be addressed on making sure guests receive all amenities and are informed of our cookware policy, which is available at the front desk for guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to my activities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A little older facility but seemed to be kept up. Room was generally clean but could use some deep cleaning. Found crumbs and French fry in recliner as I was working. Staff seemed supportive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for finding Crum's underneath the recliner. In response to your feedback, I will address our housekeeping staff to ensure proper cleanliness. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel staff was abominable and very difficult and

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Terrible experience, no supplies, no sleep, nonworking keys. A miserable hotel. We would never stay at an extended stay hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Thanks to your feedback, we will continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Not a continental breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2016
What Extended Stay calls a continental breakfast consisted of granola bar, small muffin, instant oatmeal and coffee. There was no fruit or fruit juice, no milk for the instant cereal and nothing but a coffee cup to put the packet of cereal in. The next day in Baltimore we got a great breakfast and the room was larger, cleaner and cost $2.00 less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your up with your breakfast standards. In response to your feedback, we are looking into changing and or adding breakfast items to our grab-and-go breakfast. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice room and kitchen! I would recommend for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

It was a short but very relaxing stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was just a one night reservation and yet the front desk was kind enough to let me check-in early and also allowed me to have a late check-out at noon. Overall, room was clean even though it wasn't supplied with kitchen items but no harm as it was just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the miscommunication of our dishware policy. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I will coach our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.