Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can I live here?

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a most comfortable and accommodating experience. Extra time given to leave at checkout. Extra service for housekeeping was so helpful. Great breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown/Gaithersburg. We aim to make every guest experience as memorable as possible and we are thrilled we were able to do that. We hope to serve you again real soon. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our 6 days stay over Thanksgiving was very comfortable, pleasant and convenient. Breakfast was so varied that we could have something different each day. Our only issue was the "self-flushing toilet" that we heard all night. The handyman was unavailable, and we did not want to change rooms, liking the location and having unpacked. Staff were very pleasant and generally helpful. We will stay here again since we frequent the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed our new expanded breakfast, and our staff was pleasant. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were unable to fix your toilet. It has since been corrected. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and in great shape.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mostly great

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
pool not open until 5pm each day, but then lifeguard on duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg va

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location and service
Cons: pool open longer hours
Location: great, theatre, places to eat, and quick access to highwat
very clean, service great plus located in outstanding area, theatre,restaurants ,pool etc,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

GREAT LOCATION !!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: There were a few soccer teams staying there (not my granddaughters) and the staff kept the breakfast bar ALWAYS full.
Cons: I can honestly say NOTHING. There were always towels at the pool. Breakfast was good. Location was Perfect.
Location: The location was excellent. We were right off the INTERSTATE. Walking distance to restaurants.
I picked the hotel because it was close to the Soccer Field where my granddaughter was playing in a tournament. I was so happy to see that it was not only close to the fields BUT close to lots of shopping, church and restaurants. I am a senior citizen and when you drive a couple hundred miles to see your grandchildren play in sports-you don't want to drive far to eat, church and activities. I will definitely be staying at this hotel on my next soccer tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Average stay at this hotel. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Crystal Winter, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new expanded breakfast. Hopefully you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was extremely quiet considering it was a large group of well behaved teenagers visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to review The Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown. We hope you choose us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were here to see my grandson play football. The location was great and the room was extremely comfortable. The people behind the counter were very helpful.