Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Terrific stay. Comfortable and clean environment. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Cindy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Nancy! We look forward to hosting your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Comfortable and very clean room. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Cindy R., Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by shamyra

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was wonderful,comfortable ,very clean ,neat ,quiet and more. Staff was amazing and also friendly would love to take a trip here again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very accomodating staff, nice updated room , quiet. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel - Close to Food and Movie Theater

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay! Would definitely book again if in that area.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Perfect!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff...Barbara and Collette at the front desk! Clean rooms and as always, super comfy beds!! Delicious breakfast with several options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can I live here?

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a most comfortable and accommodating experience. Extra time given to leave at checkout. Extra service for housekeeping was so helpful. Great breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown/Gaithersburg. We aim to make every guest experience as memorable as possible and we are thrilled we were able to do that. We hope to serve you again real soon. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our 6 days stay over Thanksgiving was very comfortable, pleasant and convenient. Breakfast was so varied that we could have something different each day. Our only issue was the "self-flushing toilet" that we heard all night. The handyman was unavailable, and we did not want to change rooms, liking the location and having unpacked. Staff were very pleasant and generally helpful. We will stay here again since we frequent the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed our new expanded breakfast, and our staff was pleasant. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were unable to fix your toilet. It has since been corrected. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Crystal Winter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and in great shape.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels