Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bethioro

5 Stars hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have a great time over thanks
4 out of 5
by Diane from DC

Spacious and Comfy

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! I had some family come for a little get together and the room was spacious and comfortable with enough space for the kids to watch tv in a bedroom another room for a game and the main room for a movie with snacks and board games. Once every one left it was super comfy to go to sleep. Great space!
3 out of 5
by Tammi from Houston

Could Have Been Great

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after hours on the road to find the kitchen dirty. Had to do almost a full load of dishes to cook and serve dinner.One king bed was dramatically uneven due to it being on two box springs of different heights.Bathroom doors hit toilets when opening and closing. Breakfast was great the first 2 days,especially the omelets. On the 3rd day they ran out of several items at 820 and did not replenish them. The manager instructed them to make more, so we waited but they never did.I have a diabetic child who can only eat eggs and bacon at a breakfast like they offer, so I was very upset that we waited for 40 minutes for bacon they never made. Had to take him to breakfast elsewhere. Front desk person was very apologetic about the issues with the room and breakfast. The suites themselves are perfect so it's a shame that we had these issues.
3 out of 5
by Eran

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
by Stacee from Port Reading,NJ

Home away from home

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you ever so much for the kind words Stacee. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Fort Drum, NY

Far exceeded our expectations....

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our hotel and far exceeded our expectations. There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 kids. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room which was amazing. We didn't expect our room to be so nice. We expected a bedroom with 2 beds and a pull out couch so a 2 bedroom, queen sizes, and a pull out bed was amazing. We really enjoyed our stayed and next time we are in town, we are definitely coming back here. The only thing we did wish we had was a bath tub...easier for our kids to take baths in...thanks again for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review of your guest experience. All the best.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Phillly

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great!!! This was our family's first time trying to visit DC, while it was about 30 minutes from DC, the location was great. The hotel had a shuttle service that was able to pick us up from and drop us off at the Metro line to sight see. We were also able to visit the mall(which was a nice size)that was close to the hotel, just for something to do. There was a grocery store across the road and we were able to get things for our weekend stay. the room was a perfect size for seven people to sleep comfortably. The only thing that was a little frustrating was that there was not enough seats to sit down for breakfast due to a conference that they had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest Amanda. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Hyun Tae from Center Valley, PA

wonderful stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was really comfortable. Nice staff. The breakfast was hectic.. but still great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Hyun. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: helpful front desk, clean comfortable quiet, nice amenities, breakfast good
Location: shuttle to mall with resteraunts and walkway along river
helpful at front desk, clean, comfortable and quiet, nice amenities, breakfast good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
V, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again, the next time your travels take you to the Gaithersburg area. Best regards.