Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Mediocre hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to places I needed to go.
Cons: AC, TV's, cleaning
AC was very noisy. TVs had to be adjusted every time they were turned on. Room cleaning was inconsistent. Nice neighborhood tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Comfortable stay, will definitely stay again. Check in staff was exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Homely Feel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was a big surprise. It is located in lush green environment with well kept surroundings. The rooms are spacious and have all the facilities that one would need. The shuttle provided by the hotel is an add on.The staff is very helpful and courteous. Over all an excellent package.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beds could be more comfortable and the sofa had stains on it. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent experience! Great for family with kids! Rooms private so kids can sleep why adults enjoy a movie and a drink! They have a laundry room which is a plus! pool very clean! Bar open until 10 pm! Breakfast delicious and staff very nice and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs, NC

Far Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Large room/suite. Clean Pool - and not overcrowded. Lifeguard on duty. Great breakfast. Staff was awesome!
Location: 5 mins to the Metro which you can ride to several great stops in Washington, DC. Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian, White House.
What an awesome find! This was our first stay at this hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Wonderfully, friendly staff Jason and Pebbles were fantastic - friendly, helpful, quick to respond to any requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hyatt House Gaithersburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. Your satisfaction is our #1 priority. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Maryland

A gem of the area

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here 10 days while looking for a permanent place. This hotel offers a full kitchen without funny fees for plates and cooking items and it is very useful because there is a grocery store right across the street. The WiFi is blazing fast even in the evenings. Friendly staff. Nice pool with lifeguard always on duty. Full breakfast. Price is totally reasonable. Tried to stay longer but had to leave because it was booked up (no wonder, its wildly superior to the other local options). Trying to get back asap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Enjoyed 3-nights and will return for sure

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The price is good ! Close to metro station, and free shuttle to and from it. Great breakfast and omelettes.
Cons: There is an ATM machine no more than 15 yards away from front desk, around corner, but one of the front desk employee did not know it...
Location: Location feels SAFE. 40-minutes Metro ride to DC.
Hyatt House Gaithersburg is clean, convenient and has full course, delicious breakfast (free of extra charge). Front desk is friendly. Free shuttles from and to Shady Grove Metro station are fairly prompt even on short notice from the station. The gentleman chef in the morning had great work ethic, making superb omelettes, and cleaning afterwards. The area also feels safe, Hyatt is surrounded by well-to-do townhouses and single family homes. We (party of six) all enjoyed the 3 nights there and all agreed it's the best hotel in our 9-day vacation. We would come back again in the future (turned out that our planned 3-day sight-seeing in DC not enouh...).
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels