Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great staff who were very helpful! We enjoyed the room and the comfortable lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excallent location, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Couple in 40's. Needed to be near to Washington DC and medical assistance near to Rockville. Metro easy but closed at the weekend and replacement bus service was hopeless. From England where taxi drivers know the roads anyway but how to follow a satnav if not. Mostly they are also hopeless and getting from one place to another in a cab was a very frustrating experience, so if you need a car, hire one rather than rely on cabs. Hotel was excellent all round, good breakfast option for just 8$, comfortable spacious room and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

Nice hotel at a great bargain

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean room and bathroom. My kids loved the pool and spa. The floor of the gym was uneven and one day it was closed due to a water leak. I liked the added security of using room keys to operate the elevator. Plenty of friendly staff. Quiet stay. Convenient parking garage. Great location from the Metro and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel in downtown Bethesda.

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed for two nights. One night we had dinner in the bar area. Relaxing quiet setting and salmon was god. Breakfast started at $7.95 for continental. But panera and Starbucks are close by. Love doing yoga at yoga fusion or pilates at balance pilates. All walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Very good for

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good...staff, location, facility. Short walk to Metro and 60 restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great Hostess, Friendly staff, and Good food.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The hostess at the breakfast buffet was very gracious and kind, and the food was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the area where the ice machine was hadn't been attended to and needed some cleaning. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. The restaurant staff were delightful and the cleaning staff I passed in the halls were friendly and sociable. A great hotel experience. The room itself was clean, well-organized, with good quality soaps, a keurig setup, and really big tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Surprising Quiet and Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed here when returning briefly to my "hometown" of Bethesda. Although this hotel was here during the years that I lived here, I didn't know it was so nice. Our room was very spacious and clean, and very quiet. We also loved the parking on site. The staff was personable and kind. We both walked and drove from this location, both of which are so easy to do.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff. Room was clean and renovated. Only downfall, no movie rental. Only local tv.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels