Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
They were very accommodating.More accommodating than this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Make-up mirror in the bathroom
I enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda - clean and spacious rooms, nice decor, friendly atmosphere - the staff at the front deck was very attentive and helpful Quick and easy check-inn and check-out - good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to assure us a pleasant stay. I look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant choice for Bethesda

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, convenient parking included in the rate, very good breakfast.
Cons: The pool was kind of disappointing -- very small and only open for 5 hours/day, presided over by a very bored lifeguard.
Location: Everything you could possibly want is within a 15-minute walk or less.
This was first time I stayed here and actually preferred it over the bigger/flashier places like the Hyatt. The discounted rate that included terrific breakfast and very convenient parking was an excellent deal since at a lot of places these two items can add up to a lot -- so if you're driving to DC/Bethesda and want to save some $$ you should definitely look at this property. Everything about the hotel, at a minimum, met expectations for a professional business-class property or exceeded them. Love the location right at the intersection of the metro line/Bethesda station & the Georgetown bike trail -- if you get a chance, rent a bike or bring your own and spend a couple hours biking down to the Potomac and on to Georgetown. All the staff at the hotel were uniformly excellent as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location ease of parking, good breakfast, comfortable room, good price, friendly staff
TV's didn't work right. Could not get basic channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Tons of Amenities!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The customer service here was the best I've ever had. Every member of the staff made a point of personally connecting with me. I was so impressed! As well, the price for the hotel was half of what I paid for other hotels in the DC area, but the amenities (in-room fridge and coffeemaker, for example) were twice as nice. I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near AU

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were great!
Location: Starbucks just around the corner, restaurants close by. Metro stop about a block away.
Convenient location, close to Metro and food. The staff were amazing start to finish. Convenient, affordable (approx. $17) for 24 parking in adjacent garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff, excellent shower. Bed was a little firmer than I like, but that is just personal preference. 5 minute walk to metro station. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel friendly people. Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really nice hotel. Room was very nice and when we checked in the front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful!!!