Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to the Metro was great & the driver was very friendly.
Cons: Would have liked the shuttle earlier than 10 on Sat. am.
Location: Good location close to many local restaurants.
Complimentary breakfast basics would have been nice, but the prepared choices were great at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the Kids

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is clean and the Staff is very nice and friendly. They always have fresh fruit out,and sometimes they have fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
Location: The location is close to lots of different things .Around the corner there is a donut shop and different little shops you can walk to.
This is our second time that we stayed here, and we will be back again. It is in a very nice and quiet Hotel, and the location is great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very good hotel central to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check in was super easy. Sawyer was awesome and accommodated everything we needed. Would gladly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bar

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room and bed was every nice and so were most of the staff.
Cons: Better Training for the Bartenders
This hotel is a nice place to stay, and the hotel manager is very nice however the experience I had at the bar was just out right terrible. I sat down at the bar to get a nice margarita because I was trying to relax from a long day. The bartender takes my order and takes 12 minutes just to get my drink to me and mid way through the way she says " sorry but here u need water anyway" and hands me a water without asking me if I even wanted some which I could see happening in a different setting at a actual restaurant but not at the bar. To make the experience even worse, she made me a crap margarita. I watch her make the margarita and she made it completely wrong and I took one sip and asked for the check. Everything else was nice, but I did wish the hot tub they had was more hot than it was. I probably wont be back and will be going to the Marriot in Bethesda off Democracy Blvd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Quiet spot in busy area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The front desk staff was helpful. The room was nice and clean. The dining area was inviting and stylish. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel was close to reasonably-priced places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Paula from CHESTERFIELD, VIRGINIA

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
MY GOOD FRIEND AND I ATE AT THE HOTEL RESTURANT. THE FOOD WAS TASTY. ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND I WOULD STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant nothing super just a nice and clean hotel. The gym was great and the staff were really nice and welcoming. While I didn't use it the indoor pool looked really nice.
5 out of 5
by dongwook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing for the price. Only issue was that we are early risers and they didn't start the coffee until 7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Convenient stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff was welcoming. The basics are provided without any luxuries. This is a comfortable hotel