Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: better entrance to parking. (one way onto rockville pike is old.)
Location: food/fun/parks/monuments less than 20minutes.
I stay at least 10 times a year Usually. beautiful. great food from onsite restaurant, great places close also, best breakfast in town about two blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel would be even better if the renovations didn't include taking away the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eadt Windsor, NY

Room 210 was the noisiest experience ever.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room 210 is about 20 feet from the breakfast buffet tables, where people congregate at all hours. At breakfast, very loud group announcements were shouted at 7 a.m. At 1:00 a.m. a church group congregated there, and permitted the children to run in circles screaming at the tops of their lungs. The atrium magnifies all the noise, and the hotel apparently has no policy on after hours noise. I stayed two nights and my sleep was significantly interrupted both nights. If you stay at this Hilton, get a room that is protected from the noise of the atrium and lobby- high up and with no interior window. Other than the noise, it's a nice hotel with a professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Just a little bit far from DC downtown. If arrive too late it is inconvenient to take metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

No window to the outside

Posted May 2, 2017
Didn't know when or ifthe sun was up. Staff was nice, but not informative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

The Room full up with insects

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was full by insect we had hard time to sleep very tiny insect inside the carpet and in the toi let.Hotel staff should do some thing regarding this room 727 we still suffer from staying in this hotel I will never go back again I can say it's dairty one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great walking location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: spacious easy to move around
Cons: private area for public computers and more units
Location: Rockville town center has amenities, food and shopping
concierge Kenneth very nice and went out of his way to accommodate our needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double booking disturb customers at midnight

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: will not stay this hotel
Cons: they know how to improve
Location: no more to say
this hotel double booked the same room at the same time. my wife and myself had to deal with loud knocking by a stranger at 3:30 am in the morning. either the hotel or the Expedia basically has nothing to say. Expedia said they will offer me $25 coupon for this accident.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The computer in the lobby was very useful for me. It was Mac computer.
Cons: The inside door between next room is not necessary, except special case like family uses two rooms.
Location: The metro station and mart are within a few hundred meters.
Hotel staff and cafeteria staff provide a useful information how to use public transportation, e.g., metro system and bus system. I could select the proper means to my conference place. Inside room was not allowed to see street, but it was really quiet and warm.