Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, room was clean and mostly quiet. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but we were downstairs shortly after it ended and a staff member offered to go back and get us something. We were only in town for a few days, but I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very pleased with the room. Very comfortable bed. Staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel is in a nice area right by the highway, making it easy to get to and get were your going. Staff is always nice and the breakfast in the morning has a good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We always welcome the opportunity to serve our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK, but don't expect a five star experience.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: Pay attention to details.
Location: Near what we had to do
The remodel missed the mark: rust on bath door hinges, walk-in shower was nice touch but an abysmal bathroom layoutt still have standard height toilets. Heat/AC unit as noisy as a B52 at takeoff!! Front clerk not at all attentive....got the key and number to the wrong room and then wasn't paying attention (stocking mini-mart) when we needed to correct the issue and on;y marginally apologetic..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
James, Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of exceptional service you received during your stay. Our goal is always to make sure our guests have a problem free stay and we exceed their expectations. I see we fell short of this during your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We would really appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Yolanda Gainey, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel at a great price. Near to DC but without the DC price. It was near the interstate and easy to find. A nearby Chinese restaurant delived to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Best breakfast ever for included meal. Very clean!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for us.
Cons: More outlets to charge electronics would be good.
Very impressed by the cleanliness of the breakfast area and friendly ladies constantly monitoring for replenishment. Very quiet and safe location, close to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice hotel reasonable price close to highway

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We stayed one night. good hotel clean Bed is ok.breakfast good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yolanda Gainey, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R , Westfield, NJ

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Front desk staff efficient and friendly. Room and bed comfortable.. There were 4 of us I was happy that there were enough towels on arrival. My only issue was mold in the bath tub/ shower. It was on the ceiling, on the caulk near the tub and where the grab bar is affixed to the tile. We didn't notice until very late that night. I informed the front desk at check out. She immediately called housekeeping to go to the room. I hope it was a one time thing. She looked very surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A very comfortable place to stay with a reasonable price. I was surprised with the facilities and environment in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Perfect for DC Out of Towners

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our family of 5 enjoyed our visit. Kid friendly Clean rooms. Close to DC. Used nearby Metro to get into DC.