Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place close to I-270 and Restaurants

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were awesome and the shower was great.
Cons: Tension on the doors.
Location: Lots of restaurants and businesses nearby. Right off of I-270.
This was a simple overnight stay to attend a regional high school swimming final. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable. And the shower was one of the best I've had; heat and pressure were just right. What could have been better is that the tension on the room doors was too tight, causing them to slam. We heard this every time someone entered/exited their room. Lucky for us, there wasn't anyone burning the midnight oil that night so the noise died down by 11:00pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice room

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Reception. C Breakfast. B- Room comfort A Parking. B+ Bathroom cleanliness. B Price. A Business computers. A- Fitness A
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your staying with us. We take great pride in our guests and appreciate feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the area and the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Yolanda Gainey, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
All of the staff I encountered were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from NORTH CAROLINA

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a typical Holiday inn Express its close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth E.

very good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
I will always stay here when traveling to Germantown. A real gem of a find.
1 out of 5
by Melinda J.

Nightmare

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
My sister was locked in the room for a hour on the first day of our stay. The front desk sent someone to get her out, but that was just the start of our troubles. The toilet would not flush properly. 5 flushes and toilet paper still would not go down. We informed the front desk and they sent someone to work on it but the problem was not resolved. We had to use the bathrooms in the lobby on our final day. I informed the manager of the problem, and someone once again came to plunge it, but obviously that was not going to fix the problem. I feel sorry for anyone else that stays in room 330. Will not be staying there ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Illinois

Sailing away

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The bathrooms were extremely small. You'll fee like you are on a cruise ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by qwerty

Good option for business

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Friendly welcome at reception and comfortable room. Seems to be quite a busy hotel with breakfast invariably full at 0630. Handy shop at reception but prices quite high. Breakfast is no frills but adequate. Some road noise permeated the room (239) so suggest that rooms at the rear of the hotel are avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertha E. from New York

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. Enjoyed the comfort of the king size bed and I love accommodations, that will serve me breakfast when I get up and serve me coffee and tea (in the main lobby) around the clock. All the comforts of home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by romina from Raleigh, NC

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but is so outdated. Nice staff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Romina, Thank you for staying with us. As we strive to provide our guests with the best service and product this feedback will help assist in our annual capital improvement plan. We look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Yolanda Gainey, GM