Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Did not meet previous reviews

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The only good thing was location.
Where do I start. We scheduled to stay at this hotel for a week. The first night, we had to call the front desk regarding a TV and persons fighting. It took hour to get someone to look into it. The first morning, my son goes downstairs for breakfast, which was to be included in our stay. The hotel did not honor the breakfast. The cost for the buffet was $42/person. The buffet included genetic eggs, cereal, muffins, etc. Everyone on the floor received a newspaper. They never provided us. The third day, we return and there is a blower in our room. We call downstairs and was informed that a water pipe broke. Our entryway was wet. They never offered to move us. We had to listen to the vacuum for next three days. We needed use of a washer/dryer. The washer/dryer was pulled. We had to travel to laundermat. The ice machine was malfunctioning and had to travel to two floors below us. I usually stay at Wyndam hotels, but took a chance based on the reviews. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by sam, Hotel Management
thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered. We did indeed have a pipe burst, and you should have been offered a room move . We do have different packages which include breakfast, but it is up to 2 people per room depending on the package bought. Then menu price is $13.50 per person. I have shared your concerns with the staff, and again apologize you had such a poor experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
nice hotel..............................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall everything was great, however the free breakfast was very bland. The eggs were over scrambled, no meat and potatoes, and toast and bagels but no toaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where i needed to be

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: bed was comfy and staff was nice
Cons: gym, bathroom, TV
Nice hotel, staff for the restuarant and checkin were great. Room was clean and bed was comfy. TV was very small and old, annyoing to change channels. Bathroom was okay, a little older and small but fine for one night and one person. They were redoing the gym but the equipment they had was old and in the basement which was a little scary for a single female.I had an omelet for breakfast which was good. parking was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson NC

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I had used this hotels services many times many years ago. They have made a lot of changes, all for the better. Solid hotel service. The Check in staff was great themaidservicewas great. Everything clean and in excellent order. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency leave. Overall was amazing

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had to leave early and knew I didnt have a refund. There was an emergency I just wish there was some kind of refund I could get. But the hotel was nice and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PK Visit with Family

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay for family graduation
1 out of 5
by Larry

Very disappointed

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked my room almost two weeks in advance and when we got there it had been given to someone else. It was to have been a king size and we were given a full size. I had even prepaid. How do you do that! The room was already rented out.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks you for your recent stay. I apologize you were not able to get a king size bed. There are times when our staff make mistakes, and our computer system allows more king rooms to be sold than we actually have. We do our best to honor all bed type requests, but when we do not have any kings, we do have rooms with 2 double beds. I am sorry this did not work for you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels