Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel with helpful staff. Complementary breakfast and supper during the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of transparency

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
About 30 minutes after check-in, staff came to our room to provide bottled water to use for drinking, face washing, teeth brushing, etc. The health department identified this location as a "possible" source of prior guests contracting legionellosis - which is spread via water droplets. I understand that the hotel was not directly linked as a source of this health issue; however, this health risk should have been conveyed at check-in giving my family the option as to whether we wanted to risk the stay. Our usage of the sink water, shower and pool were extremely limited because of the health concern spread via water droplets. My family has stayed at this hotel location several times and have been very pleased with the accommodations and service. However, this stay was not well-received. The hotel seemed to intentionally omit the possible health concerns at check-in and this lack of transparency creates a sense of concern moving forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. I wanted to follow up with you regarding your feedback from your most recent stay. You are correct that it was never confirmed that anything came from the hotel. For pre-cautionary measures we conducted extensive testing of all the potable water and all of the results were negative. You mentioned that you have stayed here before and liked the hotel - we hope you will be back to stay.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Palm Bay, Fl

Great for family vacation to D.C.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. We had planned a family trip with 3 young kids to D.C. and staying here was well worth it. Prices were reasonable. It was close to a metro station to get into the city. The ride on the metro is a about an hr in but we liked being out of the city. Their free breakfast was very good. The fact that they have a kitchen in each room was awesome! We cooked dinnet a few times. Loved the pool/jacuzzi. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and your guest room. If you come back to visit DC - we so hope that you will come back to stay with us. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great star rating. If your travels bring you back to our area - we hope you will be back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were very spacious and clean!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful, we had to make several accommodations and they did an excellent job meeting our requests.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Fairfax, IA

Perfect place for family getawat

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for us. The room was very spacious, the 2 queen beds with a pull out sleep sofa was great. The kitchen, microwave, stove and glass dishes were perfect. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job cleaning our room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. It's great to hear that our hotel worked for you and your family's needs. I will most certainly share your feedback with our team members. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yamileth from San Francisco

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, breakfast was delicious! Very friendly staff always willing to help! Only thing was the limited hours for access to the pool!