Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfectly functional

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great price for a suite; it's nice to have some elbow room. Heater fan is a little noisy and ran on and off all night, seems the wall and window insulation isn't great. Uninspired breakfast but hey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel at a fantastic price.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I was really impressed by the size of the room, the mini kitchen, the cleanliness, and the overall cozy feeling.
Cons: The continental breakfast was fair but not great. The pool also has an on-duty lifeguard which was awkward when it was just my husband and I swimming at 8pm. I'm not used to having a lifeguard at most of the hotel pools I visit.
Location: The hotel is close to DC and all it has to offer. There's also a small shopping plaza within walking distance of the hotel (maybe 5-6 mins walking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean and well lit. Sausages in buffet were not too tasty though, could've used more salt. But great hotel and great service overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
very nice hotel with excellent services. managers night also good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville,MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff members always made you feel welcome.
The room suite was nicely designed as a comfortable mini apartment. The room was clean, well lit, and quiet. The exercise room was clean, and had enough weight training, and cardio equipment for an adequate workout away from home. Breakfast foods were well prepared, and staff members greeted you with smiles. There was always food so rushing down for breakfast was unnessesary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney

Nice and quite hotel in the suburb

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious and Quiet but next to a shopping mall, groceries stores, movie theater etc. very conveniently located.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Shopping, movies, sightseeing because not far from Washington DC, going to parks...
Spacious room, friendly and helpful front desk- hotel under renovation as of Sept 2016 Improvements needed in terms of housekeeping. Dirty pans, missing towels, sugar, tea, tv not working, room not made one day, light bulb not working in the bathroom. We stayed there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Great spacious room for a family of 6

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had a great experience during our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were polite and attentive. The hotel was neat and comfy. The breakfast was great on the two mornings that we dined there. There was even an on site restaurant who offered room service until 10pm. The cleaning staff were efficient and respectful of our belongings (my daughter's teddy bear was tucked neatly under the covers when we returned). We will be looking for Homewood Suites on our next vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
For me, the most important part of a hotel room, besides cleanliness, is the bed. The mattress was honestly sub-par for my expectation of a Hilton Hotel. Every Marriott in my experience has had a far more comfortable mattress than I experienced at this Hilton Hotel. One other issue I had was the cable. I only haf access to 20-30 channels tops. That is being generous, and I was confused by this. Due to lack of cable selection I attempted to purchase an over priced pay-per-view movie from the hotel. After several failed attempts to access pay-per-view movies I called guest services. They knew nothing about the cable or access to movies and said they'd call me back. I receive a call a few minutes later. The receptionist goes through the obvious instructions to purchase a movie which I begrudgingly obliged to follow with no positive result. Now I am told an "engineer" will come up to my room to fix the problem. Several minutes later i receive a third call, now I am told that the entire hotel is having problems with their cable provider (direct tv) and that no movies are available for rent on pay-per-view. The receptionist apologizes for the inconvenience. The cost I spent for less than 24 hours in this hotel was not worth it. The whole ordeal was an inconvenience I wouldn't expect to receive at a 2 star hotel. Disappointed to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Clean & comfortable room.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Loved my stay at this hotel with my family. Only mishap was the poor internet connection & direct tv service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nooice

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It's a good place. You should check it out for yourself.