Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AMAZING HOTEL!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: So clean, so big, so conveniently located! Many channel options on the TV!
Cons: Wifi was a bit annoying to connect but once connected, it was super fast.
Location: The hotel is literally a 30 seconds walk from the metro (Bethesda station). SO CONVENIENT! Also bars and local restaurants are nearby as well.
I had such a lovely experience at the Hyatt in Bethesda and have promptly decided to stay loyal whenever I visit the DMV area next. Check out Tyber Biehaus (across the street) for a German-Oktoberfest-type feel! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Ease in check in but entrance was under construction which was inconvenient
Location: Close to many restaurants.
The room was comfortable and newly updated. I appreciated the ability to not hear noise in the hall. The desk staff were friendly and helpful especially with directions to local restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Good location but under huge renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Parking is not free. A massive renovation of the hotel and garage is under way...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

A perfect stay with a perfect staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, staff is very attentinve
Cons: nothing
Location: location is perfect. there is everything to do within 5 walking distance
a very comfy and relaxing stay. location is perfect, 5 minute waling distance from everything to do in Bethesda
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation hell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They are renovating the hotel and the parking is a complete mess with terrible signage and no help directing drivers where to go. Rooms are dark, bare and a bit dingy. This was once a very nice hotel... maybe it will become one again but it certainly isn't like that now
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Your experience is not up to the quality and standard we usually provide for our guests. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our parking and that our hotel failed to exceed your expectations. After our construction is completed, there should no longer be any issues. With that being said, we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I found the staff at the hotel incredibly welcoming and helpful. I had a couple situations they helped me with and took extra measures to make sure I was satisfied. This was my own thing, had nothing to do with the hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Newly renovated hotel, currently under renovation.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location attached to the metro. Hotel is currently under renovation on the exterior. A little difficult to find the entrance to the hotel in the dark. Check in was a little bumpy, the night staff could not find a reservation from Expedia and was ready to turn us away, luckily I had our email confirmation The room is quite spacious and updated. However you were unable to control the thermostat. It was a very hot DC weekend and we needed the thermostat set a little bit lower especially since the windows are so large. all in all it was a good stay and I still would recommend. Save your money and explore around Bethesda and eat at one of the many restaurants nearby instead of the hotel. Day staff were nothing but accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Metro

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel even in the middle of their remodel. Tricky parking due to construction. Very close to the metro station to D.C. A few blocks away from good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The parking lot was under construction and conditions were not good. It was difficult to get in and out of the hotel and it was noisy, dirty and dangerous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate that you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret your inconvenience as we are making some renovations to further improve on our hotel. We do hope you come back to stay with us again to take advantage of our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and for bring this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt

Posted Aug 22, 2017
under construction very poor sign and cleanliness coming from the garage to the make shift lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate that you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret your inconvenience as we are making some renovations to further improve on our hotel. We do hope you come back to stay with us again to take advantage of our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and for bring this to our attention.