Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton Tn

Didn't feel secure

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we were going to visit my Kin folks which was 8 miles away
Cons: Bull doze the garden type buildings
Location: nothing within walking distance
We thought we would be staying in the hotel part that was shown as their building. However, we were put in the back to a garden type room that had French doors to enter. This court yard had people that were sitting outside smoking and trash cans overflowing with garbage. the grounds were unkempt with dead foliage. When we complained about the security problem, we were given a room about 6 doors away that really turned into a suite that had a living room, kitchen and a separate king size bed. This unit did have a steel door but my husband still put a chair against the door and before leaving, we would look out the window. We were charged an extra $50.00 dollars in case of damage to the room. The staff was nice, and they gave us a two free coupons for a free breakfast buffet. I thought the charge $3.00 per person was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Locked out of my room every day , did not get whaI

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk and manager. Buying from from Expedia the front desk staff made me feel second Class guest
Non working freezer, lost $$$ of meet due for this. Wall papereeling off walls. Missing towels! Locked out out room every day when I paid for 4 days in advance. Desk staff had no idea what they were doing and refused to let speak with a manager. Shuttle bus I was told I could not use even two advance request. I kept requesting and only a 5 minute notice that I could use it. I will NOT be using "Choice " hotels again and will advise others to reconsider the hotel choices. Expedia has become only a second or third choice now. I will look at others before useing them. They tried to charge me more to change rooms and again refused me contact with the manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Physically attractive.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Easy access to interstate. Bar and bartender were terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barebones

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel was pretty clean. In room ac unit really noisy. No breakfast or coffee unless you buy it in their restaurant. $50 deposit hold on credit card (not disclosed). Desk staff pretty rude. You can do better for price. Not a terrible hotel but not managed very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Clean and in a quite location perfect for family stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Poor

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Up Date the entire place
Location: Location was fine
There was defecation on the toilet seat. Told manager who used a bathroom towel to clean it. He finally sent a cleaner who was to clean it. After her cleaning there was still deification under the seat. I gave up and cleaned it myself. Manager took $30 off my bill which should have been an entire night. Then my son walks to the car and got dog crap all over his shoe just outside out door. The entire place was unkempt and dirty. Lots of noise at night. I am a retired cop and do believe the place is full of low life's and drug deals. Never stay here again. Tried to cancel the room after seeing it but was not allowed. The manager did up grade us which was nice of him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, NJ

Posted Sep 17, 2015
I was out the whole day and when I came back at 7 PM, the room service was still not done. When I called the front desk, instead of apologizing, the attendant said that the staff has left and he cannot do anything now. I asked for fresh towels and he said he cannot say how long it will take to deliver them since everyone is busy! I was very disappointed with this hotel since they failed to provide the basic service that hotels are meant to provide! Arrogance of the front desk person did not help! May be this was a one off error - but they could have handled it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: calm and quiet
Cons: complimentary breakfast with all deals. more menu items in breakfast.
v easy access, nice clean rooms, fast service. Will go back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hatfield pa

clean hotel not too far from the center, 35 mins.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
clean hotel, nice and friendly staff. a small problem with the air conditioning unit which makes a lot of noise when it comes on. it's good for a family of five or 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro,PA

Great hidden hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Don't be worried about this hotel's appearance or that it is off the beaten track. It was one minute drive off of route 270 & a two minute drive to the metro parking lot. The staff could not have been more helpful or kind. And the room was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay for the price.