Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a decent stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Bed uncomfortable. Pool is OK. Great fitness center. No guest laundry. $10 breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bad hotel service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very bad service I will not stay nor recommend Not happy with price paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding however, we apologize that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is striving hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Decent hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent accommodations. Close to everything. Quiet, clean and will definitely stay again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Things left in the bathroom and a stain on the chair....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the condition of your bathroom and the cleanliness of the chair during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Business trip. Hotel was centrally located

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel Bar
Cons: Room could have been cleaned better. Hallways need vacuumed.
Location: Great location. Plenty places to eat nearby.
Found this hotel to be fairly priced and centrally located for a couple days business trip. The hotel looks nice and is updated. The hallway floors need to be vacuumed, walking down the hall the floors had small debris needing swept up. Was there three days and this was not done. Our room looked nice and was updated. Moved a chair and found two Reese's wrappers and a hand towel under the chair, which means the chair wasn't moved during cleaning and vacuuming for who knows how long. Skittle stuck to the floor in the carpet near the AC unit. Tried not looking too hard but dropped headset near edge of bed and found a piece of licorice there. Cleaning crew need closer supervision... The hotel bar was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for amount spent

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Overall fervent stay. Elevator needs upgrade but a great bargain for the price! The bar and dining area a big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team for improvements. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to a meeting

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very bad parking conditions. Horrible bed. The bed squeeked and was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Also we apologize for the issues you had with parking. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Took way to long to do a simple check in. Did not get requested room location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Amit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I have read your recent review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for what you encountered at the front desk. I have brought to the attention of our Guest Services Team of the procedure we have in place for checking in. Once again, thank you for passing your concerns on to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Best, Amit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. But the housekeeper are horrible, BAD attitude.