Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, view could have been better

Posted Mar 31, 2016
It was perfect for a family of five, close to shopping center. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gaithersburg md

Hotel close to work,

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially breakfast and pet friendly
Location: Food, shopping, entertainment
Best place for closeness to food, shopping, entertainment and best of all --PET FRIENDLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marylan

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Food.
Location: Very near shopping, restaurants, interstate
Great welcome from the staff, very nice room. Clean, modern, and quiet. There were only two areas that could have been better. The major one: More than five days after the recent blizzard had ended, the walk to the back entrance on my wing had not been cleared of snow and ice,. That could well have been dangerous to someone without good balance, resulting in a broken leg or hip. The minor one: it's a given that you never expect a fantastic breakfast at a business hotel, but it could have been better in terms of food quality. It was merely OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Ear Plugs

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: People were very nice
Cons: Too much bleach is being used on the sheets, really irritates skin
Good People and price is fine, its just too close to the highway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. While our property does have a few rooms that face the highway we can honor requests for rooms to be away from any highway noise, so please let us know next time you visit and we will be sure to assign you a quiet room. I'll make sure that we review our process for laundering the sheets for you as well. Thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Williamstown, NJ

Great location and place to stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for visiting family in the area. In walking distance of restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Residence Inn by Marriott, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Home away from home near DC

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable, convenient, and attractive and allowed my family of 5 to all be together, but also have privacy.
Cons: An indoor pool would have been the icing on the cake. A little more variety in the morning breakfast.
Location: The location is near DC with days worth of free things to do, courtesy of the United States of America.
I stayed here 15 years ago and am glad I was able to stay here again on this trip to DC. The hotel is very comfortable, convenient, and has many amenities to allow the space to be used as a home away from home. Everything was clean and refreshed each day. The staff were accommodating, helpful, and pleasant. The location made it very easy to get to DC either by metro or car. Breakfast was offered, but we used the full kitchen to cook and eat as a family, something we appreciated as we were getting tired of the cost and time required to eat out. I look forward to staying there during my next DC metro trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I understand the need for an indoor pool and the next time you see us we would be happy to give you some information on a great public indoor pool with water slides that's located a short drive from the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit, but please don't wait another 15 years!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt from Allison Park, PA

Good stay for a weekend getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, very nice. We were there for an extended weekend getaway. Pros - Studio room was nice, very roomy, full kitchen. Breakfast area was spacious, which is a rare treat. Plenty of room for people to eat without being jammed together. Food was standard hotel fare, but also had fresh fruit. Located next to a nice shopping/restaurant area - 16 Handles has great frozen yogurt! :-) Hotel is an easy 7-10 minute drive from the Shady Grove Metro station. One of the friendliest front desk staffs I've seen. Cons - Beds are always subject to personal preference ... but for us, the bed was way too soft. Housekeeping did not clean our room the first morning we were there. We did get extra towels from the front desk, and they were there the second morning, but that was a little troubling.
5 out of 5
by Ching

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Residence Inn by Marriott, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the rating and please come and stay with us again when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good for Work Travel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and highway
Cons: Sheets smell like chemicals
Location: Target, bowling, shopping
Hotel is close to shopping and easy to find. Hotel has small fitness center. Rooms have small kitchen for cooking meals and refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Gaithersburg GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The linens should not have more than a vague detergent smell. If they smelled like chemicals they were probably run with too high of a detergent. I am sorry we missed that, but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we can fix it.