Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Rio and the 270. Kitchenette. Laundry facilities.
Cons: Safe in the room.
Location: The hotel is close to the 270; easy access to Rockville, Bethesda and DC. Lakeforest Mall is a 10 minutes away. Rio center is walking distance.
The hotel is walking distance to Rio center with lots of restaurants, movie theater, Target, and other shops. There's also a nice lake. Rooms are cleaned and well maintained, but not as modern as other hotels I've been in. There's no safe in the room, and no USB ports for charging. The kitchen has a full refrigerator, a sink, dishwasher, microwave and stove top. In the evening the hallway smells like food because people are cooking in their suites. The hotel is off of the 270, which is convenient but might be noisy if you open the windows. A metro station is close - but not walking distance. Breakfast has a wide variety (using paper plates and plastic cutlery). Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I loved how much room there was and how nicely it was decorated and clean when I entered the room. I couldn't believe the deal I got for the room because it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The unique thing about Residence Inn is that it feels more like an apartment, with private building entrance, and kitchen, dining table, and living room. A big plus for this particular Residence Inn is that it is located next to Washingtonian Center. In the morning I can grab a coffee and take a stroll around the lake, which is a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price and great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Residence Inn was perfect for where we were going, and even better, they allow pets. I wish I read the fine print a bit better, because the fee for pets is $100. Wish they made that more prominent in the hotel description. I wish they also offered king size beds, as my husband is 6'3, so us being in a queen was a little tight. Other than those 2 issues, everything else was good. They have magnets that allow you to put on your door you have a pet in the room, and the free breakfast was good. There was enough room in our room to have our dog bed in one spot, and we didn't feel crammed. Would definitely book again. Close to 270 and to Gaithersburg Washingtonian Shopping Center with lots of restaurants, a movie theater, and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a weekend visiting my significant other and loved it. I'm typically a clean person but even the one day I forgot to clean the housekeeping cleaned for me. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the neighborhood is fairly quiet. I highly recommend this inn for anyone looking to spend alone time with someone or if you just need a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a prerfect hotel for family staying

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: whole family facilities.
very convenient for family staying with kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value at a great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location in great and very quiet. Shopping is nearby without the hassle of traffic congestion. The rooms are clean with a spacious and lovely set up. I stayed for one night but I wished I was there for longer.