Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
everyone helpful and friendly. Very quiet hotel with comfortable beds. I thought the continental breakfast was one of the best a chain hotel has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rebecca for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. Our team takes prides in providing outstanding customer service to our Guests. We are delighted to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Isidro GM
5 out of 5
by Mary Diane

Will recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the women's march. Staff was great, They had printed directions, were very helpful. Room was perfect, and exactly what we wanted. Breakfast room too small, coffee was really good.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Good alternative to conventional hotel room

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
One-night stay for hockey tournament. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, efficient rooms. Non-smoking and quiet - a definite plus. Had that extra room that a conventional hotel room cannot provide. Convenient location close to places to eat and shop too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Judith, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. Our number one goal is to provide exceptional hospitality and services with all the amenities we proudly provide to our guests. Our two bed rooms are ideal when travelling with family, it gives enough space and privacy at the same time. We are just minutes away from restaurants and places to shop. Thank you again for writing a review and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever travels bring you back to the area. Thank you, Isidro A. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but cheap looking

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The mattress was hard and the couch was cheat and small. The TV did not have pay view channel for movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. your feedback is greatly appreciated it. We will follow up and address areas of opportunities. Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel close to NIST

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me figure out transportation at the end of my trip. They were also polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place - bad breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to have a kitchen, but it felt like everything was cramped into a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The Internet was very slow. This was the absolute worst free breakfast I've ever experienced. I didn't even bother eating the breakfast. I hope the hotel management does something to upgrade the breakfast. In closing, the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. TownePlace Suites offers different options on room size. We are currently working on providing a different option on breakfast to see what our guests would like to see that is still within the brand requirements. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, our amazing staff will be ready to take care of you whenever travels brings you back to the area. Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

We are repeat customers and very satisfied!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything. Please read what I wrote in the paragraph above "Write about your experience."
Cons: Would prefer scrambled eggs rather than the hard-fried/baked? over-easy eggs. Would like riper bananas (they were very green). More variety of fruit.
Location: The location is quiet & I feel very safe there. Centrally located in that it's near to shopping and restaurants. Lots of choice.
We have only positive things to say about this hotel & our stay, current & past. The cleanliness of the hotel & friendliness of the staff have been consistent over the years we have stayed here. The hotel isn't overly elegant or fancy, but it's attractive, appealing, clean & I feel very safe in the hotel & its location. Great fresh lemonade in lobby & YUMMY fresh-baked choco-chip cookies! The rooms are nice & have a great desk area, comfy settee/couch, nice TV & a very comfortable bed w/great pillows...& EVERYTHING in the room feels fresh & clean. Including the bedspread! Great lighting. Wonderful shelving over the desk AND IN THE CLOSET! which means that you can put your luggage/misc. away so the room can remain uncluttered. So nice not having suitcases, etc, strewn about. THE SHOWER IS WONDERFUL! Besides cleanliness & a comfortable bed & pillows, a good shower is a #1 item for me! The bathroom isn't overly elegant, but it was very clean & adequate...& that shower was perfect! Great, even water pressure, hardware was easy to adjust to the water temperature I prefer & there was plenty of hot water w/ no temperature fluctuations. The room had great lighting. The kitchenette is well-stocked with plates, flatware, cookware & even salt and pepper! The refrigerator is apartment-sized, not some dinky cube, complete w/full freezer compartment. Nice-sized stove & oven. Love this hotel! GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. Breakfast items are ok, tasty -- nothing special but more than adequate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lucile/Bernard, We are delighted to hear your feedback from your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. TownePlace Suites is designed to meet long term stays and short term stays, is the ideal place to stay when travelling. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. We hope to serve you again whenever travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
My husband and I were here for a business trip. Hotel is fine overall. Too bad they don't provide shower cap.