Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Liked the hotel. I wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: They need bigger and better pillows. The pillows were not acceptable for a place like this. They were very small and very flat.
Location: It was a little confusing to find because there was 2 names on the hotel itself. It was night time when I arrived so that could have been the cause.
Really enjoyed being here. The restaurant was great, the breakfast was great, and the staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Nice hotel, just older and in need of some remodel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Remodeling, drapes and bedding.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so not really sure what to do.
Nice hotel but needs remodeling. Drapes were not wide enough to cover windows. No blankets but the bed was comfy. The staff was great. The computer and printer had some issues and the pool was closed and covered. Overall, it was a nice place with a great breakfast and at the right times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton, pa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Expected more, no elevator, on my pull out sofa, expected 2 double beds like the internet said. Noisy. outside doors open all night..unsafe... under construction,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent for the family, truly was a pleasure especially since we got to meet Larry Holmes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I changed my room twice because rooms were stinky

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I would rather never want to stay at this hotel in future Stinky rooms , exhaust doesn't work in the bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

First Impression counts a lot.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Check-in staff unfriendly and seem unhappy with what they do. The man who checked us in on Tuesday night and the woman who was at the front desk on Wednesday both did not have social skills. No" how are you", "good evening", "have a good stay", or any greeting. Positive things are the staff in the dining room during breakfast and the food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

1st Visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the highway. Rates were good.
Cons: Update the carpeting in the halls.
Easy access from 22 & 512. Room was comfortable. Seems like an older building but has been well kept. We didn't see any elevators which seemed strange but we were able to carry our luggage up the stairs without any problem. The included breakfast was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: I was visiting colleges with my son.
The hotel is a bit old but they have done a decent job at updating the rooms. The breakfast was very good. overall an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and a great night sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived on the night of the eclipse - Every room in the city was sold out - the staff was outstanding despite a crowd and fielding calls saying that they were booked solid. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel night was peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Worn

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hallways and outer facilities were more worn than the room which was adequate.