Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quick trip

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Older looking facility. Room was nice though. The staff was friendly and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorhees

Needs upgrade from 1990's

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Underwhelming appearance, slow service, below average food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has seen better days

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where we had come from and where we were going
Cons: Needs an overhaul
All was fine, but this is definitely a 2 star hotel - the hallways are dirty, everything looks like it could use an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

A total PIT ...disgusting

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: really not much... the breakfast was "ok" that's about it
Cons: Everything....please read above FILTHY with rude people working the desk
Location: I was not visiting the town, just passing through...but nothing for me there that I could see
Don't know what to say. People smoking crack where you park your cars...loud ghetto people everywhere being disrespectful...Flithy FILTHY carpets and walls... a full on JOKE for the amount of money I paid! This place needs to be redone, cleaned up ....or WIPED from the surface of the earth. The NERVE of them charging 100 dollars for a PIT like this in an ARMPIT town that sucks as a town? Please what do I do here... I should get a refund for the TRAUMA and discomfort I experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the fact that it is very clean.
Cons: More updates
Location: Great location
This is an older building - but they are doing a good job with updates. Very clean and the breakfast is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel close to casino and leigh valley mall.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I liked the "Bar with no name" lounge. The people were nice, good bartenders and music. We danced all night. We went to the casino and came back in the morning to a nice complimentary breakfast, which was a nice spread. Will definitely go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Liked the hotel. I wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: They need bigger and better pillows. The pillows were not acceptable for a place like this. They were very small and very flat.
Location: It was a little confusing to find because there was 2 names on the hotel itself. It was night time when I arrived so that could have been the cause.
Really enjoyed being here. The restaurant was great, the breakfast was great, and the staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Nice hotel, just older and in need of some remodel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Remodeling, drapes and bedding.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so not really sure what to do.
Nice hotel but needs remodeling. Drapes were not wide enough to cover windows. No blankets but the bed was comfy. The staff was great. The computer and printer had some issues and the pool was closed and covered. Overall, it was a nice place with a great breakfast and at the right times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton, pa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Expected more, no elevator, on my pull out sofa, expected 2 double beds like the internet said. Noisy. outside doors open all night..unsafe... under construction,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent for the family, truly was a pleasure especially since we got to meet Larry Holmes