Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The Bethlehem Hotel was beautiful!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful! The rooms were clean and the staff were so nice!
Cons: Our shower pressure was very low.
Location: The location was perfect right on main street. We were able to walk along Main St with all the shops!
My husband and I were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Staying at the hotel made our Anniversary very special. We had dinner at 1741 Terrace. The restaurant was wonderful, the staff was so nice and the food was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton-Wilkesbarre area

Nice hotel close to all the activity

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpful and informative: definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kelly - Director Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey P: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the service that provide ensuring that each guest feels at home and appreciated. Thank you again - and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
An historic hotel in a vibrant area, the Hotel Bethlehem is clearly the nicest place to stay in town. The in/house hotel restaurant is decent, and a short walk down the block brings a wide variety of cuisines. Don't forget the ice cream parlor connected to the hotel for great Pennsylvania creamery ice cream. My room was a standard size one, but with some very nice touches. I love having a supplied bathrobe in the well appointed bathroom. Everything worked, but the pressure valve toilet seems a bit loud for late night bathroom trips. The recessed cove lighting in the ceiling, along with dimmers for some other lights, made it easy to adjust lighting to my needs. Well done there! It's integrated into period appropriate architectural features, so the technology fit the style. The mattress was adequate, but not anything you'd want to purchase for home use. It was, however, absolutely spotless - as you'd expect from this caliber hotel. Breakfasts were tasty and with enough variety to keep me satisfied for a week. The coffee is good too. they did have one morning when their staff situation was "off", but that was just one of 6 days. The rest of the time the restaurant was well run. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kelly - Director Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce: Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay. We recognize that being away from home can be difficult and our team works diligently to ensure that our guests feel at home - especially during a lengthy stay. Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historic Hotel a Delight

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old building, great atmosphere, friendly staff
Location: Walk around historic Bethlehem
The hotel is an historic gem. The rooms are comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Dinner in the 1741 dining room was lovely -- great service, delicious food, and a view of the Bethlehem star lighting up. Two downsides: my room on the streetside was a little noisy in the late evening because college kids were celebrating outside. Also, guests near me were talking loudly in the hall and slamming their door. The sound carried easily. Not the hotel's fault of course. The other was that I asked the front desk for a lint roller for my clothes and although the staff person searched for one, none was to be had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kelly - Director Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Judy: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed not only your accommodations but your dinner in 1741 on the Terrace as well. We appreciate your information regarding the lint roller. We have added it to our "forgot something" amenities list. Thank you again - and please come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Fine hotel with easy access to Musikfest.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.Staff was very helpful.Liked the local pastry and coffee,available each morning.
Cons: Price for room was higher than in the past.
Location: Walking along Main Street and through small alley ways is fun.Consider the Hotel's own restaurant .The lovely Moravian church and bookstore are near.
Have always enjoyed my stays at the Hotel Bethlehem.This was no exception.The room had a fine view of the surrounding environment,and provided an easy walk to restaurants,shops,and most Musikfest entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Kelly - Director Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Mike: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent Musikfest experience at our hotel. We love these 10 days and begin preparing and organizing months in advance. We agree - that our location is ideal for the "festers". Easy strolling to all of the entertainment in the Historic District and great restaurants and shops along the way. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year - please remember to book early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in lovely historic hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely stay at this old hotel. My kids even appreciate the special history of the place which still had all the modern creature comforts.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Only stayed one night. Bed could of been a little softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Bradley, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bethlehem. We are glad that you had a good stay. Our mattresses are new - we are sorry that it wasn't to your preference. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place is an incredible get away. We will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels