Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, NY

Great location in Bethlehem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get to the hotel. Be sure to find a taxi that can travel freely between the different zones in Palestine and Israel. There are some great local restaurants and shops within 5 minutes walk in every direction. Our room was a bit "bruised and battered" but the room was comfortable, Internet was decent and the bathroom was sufficient. The view from most all rooms in this hotel is high up on a hill and looks across at the cityscape. There is a nice lobby/lounge area with a fully stocked bar. "American" food is not here. That's not good or bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA USA

Best location IN Bethlehem

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Right around the corner from Manger Square. Very convenient. Beautiful lobby. Great rooms. Breakfast and dinner was good.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed ZLM from Palestine

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
its nice and calm ,,, i will be here next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff views
Cons: Breakfast
Location: all the sites of Bethlehem
Hotel was clean, and comfortable; staff very friendly and helpful; stunning views from the room and a great location in terms of getting to places in Bethlehem. Only drawback was that the breakfast wasn't great, but this is not that big a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and food were all great.
Location: Go to the Church of the Nativity and the Milk Grotto.
We initially chose a different hotel, but after that one being a huge disappointment, we chose Manger Square. They not only sympathized with our experience at the other hotel, but helped us get settled quickly. I wish we would have picked this one originally. Great location, staff, and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Comfortable stay nearest the Nativity Church

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Room spaciousness, a/c and proximity to Manger Square.
Cons: Breakfast must be better.
Location: Excellent location in Bethlehem. The other good hotel in town, Jacir Palace is much farther and rooms are less specious with poor a/c.
This is the best hotel in Bethlehem, rooms are spacious, a/c works well and it is the closest to the Nativity Church, only one block away from Manger Square. Their breakfast is poor, but there are plenty places to eat within a block radius. To be sure, this is not 5 stars, but there are no 5 stars in Bethlehem. The price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very happy with my experience of stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DSM, Iowa

Located right adjacent to the square - excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Very modern and well kept.
Short visit - just overnight and well pleased with facility and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

The best hotel in Bethlehem on Manger Square

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It is the hotel to be in if you go to Bethlehem. The best in beauty, quality of rooms with incredible views of Bethlehem! WOW! It has wonderful staff
Cons: Can't think of anything. People were in groups from all over the world to see the Holy Sites, so if it is good enough for people from all over.Hey?
Location: Within a block of the Church of the Nativity, birthplace of Jesus, not far from Rachel's Tomb & Shepard's Field.
I am a religious pilgrim in Israel for 2 months to walk in the footsteps of Jesus & this hotel in Manger Square was just so close to his birthplace in the Church of the Nativity. Beautiful, classy hotel & wonderful, helpful staff. Even if you are not religious, the city of Bethlehem is breathtaking & so were the Holy sites. Incredible breakfast included!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

only positive things to say

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: maybe paint touchups in the rooms...nothing major, just a walk through with a brush and a can of paint.
Location: it is 2 minute walk to the Church of the Nativity, 5 minutes to the Milk Grotto. a block behind Manger Square
Everything from check-in to check-out was smooth, simple and uncomplicated. I recommend getting to the breakfast buffet early. I think a school of piranhas went through there before I arrived at 9 a.m. - of course I know there are grazers who feel compelled to take as much "free stuff" as they can from the breakfast bar as they can fit into their handbag or fanny pack. The view from my room was fantastic (ask for a valley side room) and the heavy snow that fell overnight just added to the experience.