Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Rest amd Relaxtion in the White Mountains

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Mary is a superb hostess. We will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish this was my home!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Such a beautiful home and rich with history, what more can you ask for! Upon arrival we were greeted by Mary the inn keeper with a big smile. She showed us to our room which she upgraded us to since she had it open. The breakfast's was delicious and brownie treats left out after a day away from the inn were a welcome surprise! In the evening we made our way to the sitting room and made a fire which was just perfect after a day on the slopes. Only thing to complain about is that we couldn't stay longer. Looking forward to a return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Wonderful Stay at The Mulburn Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We spent 5 days at The Mulburn Inn over Christmas. This is a spacious and charming inn. Mary, the innkeeper, is fantastic! She is welcoming, gracious, and generous! The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious! Our room was very comfortable - with a king size bed and day bed - perfect for sharing with our daughter. There is a lot of "common" space and Mary loves her guests to make use of it. We also really enjoyed the hot tub - located on one of the many porches. Would highly recommend The Mulburn Inn as your place to stay when you are visiting the White Mountains area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

very nice b&b hotel near Bretton Woods

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: good location. historical building. friendly hostess. nice breakfast. the old but stylish stove in the kitchen,
Cons: not noticed
Location: 15 min. drive to Bretton Woods, also near Littleton. The restaurant just next door is also great to go for dinner.
A nice house with more than 100 years history. very well maintained by the owner. quiet location but easy to get to, less than 15 min. drive to Bretton Woods. very friendly hostess. great breakfast we've ever had in any B&B hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and welcoming Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Mulburn Inn for two nights. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, nice bathroom and very lovely breakfast prepared by our host. The house is amazing and fun to tour around for everyone who likes historic sites! It's cozy and very welcoming! We'd love to come again and spend some more time in the area around mount Washington.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Amherst

New Hampshire getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place for a getaway! The innkeeper is gracious and helpful; she's welcoming and hospitable, but also knows when to leave you on your own. Her breakfasts were delicious. The house is a beautiful gilded age mansion, beautifully restored, both elegant and cozy. Bethlehem is small, but has some good restaurants, and the many attractions of the White Mountain area are but a short drive away. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from London

Smallrooms but a good bet for the White Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights as part of a trip round New England. The public part of the hotel was very good - well maintained and comfortable. The women who owned and ran the place was welcoming and helpful. The major drawback was our bedroom which was very small and not a place that we could spend any time in.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert from Stockton

Only place to stay when visiting White Mountain!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mary was fantastic! She was very warm and welcoming and always had fresh baked goodies available on the hall table. She goes above and beyond to make sure her guests are well cared for and their needs are met. And what a beautiful property and very affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2015
A wonderful fairy tale place. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Peterborough

Just brilliant!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
2nd stay here and favourite of all hotels in 3 trips to New England