Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MA

Wonderful Inn, Intimate and with History

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Love the architecture, the history and above all Mary, the Innkeeper. She made our stay very special with her warm and welcoming smile.
Cons: I really did not think it needs improvements. It is an old and beautiful structure that is kept up well.
Location: Many attractions such as two golf courses in town, Bretton Woods ski resort, the Mount Washington area is a place to hike, walk and enjoy the views
Bethlehem is a nice town and with a community feeling that is welcoming and warm. Always wanted to stay at this Inn and I am very glad we decided to stay for two nights the weekend of December 2. The Inn is charming, comfortable and cozy with places to spend quite time and also to mingle if you desire to do so. Close to town and a short distance from Bretton Woods. Highly recommend Mulburn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cosy and historic

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Lovely B&B a short drive from Littleton, Lincoln and the rest of the White Mountains. The house is very historical and charming, with enormous breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old home and bed and breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Mary the innkeeper made an excellent breakfast every morning and made us feel right at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish this was my home!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Such a beautiful home and rich with history, what more can you ask for! Upon arrival we were greeted by Mary the inn keeper with a big smile. She showed us to our room which she upgraded us to since she had it open. The breakfast's was delicious and brownie treats left out after a day away from the inn were a welcome surprise! In the evening we made our way to the sitting room and made a fire which was just perfect after a day on the slopes. Only thing to complain about is that we couldn't stay longer. Looking forward to a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Wonderful Stay at The Mulburn Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We spent 5 days at The Mulburn Inn over Christmas. This is a spacious and charming inn. Mary, the innkeeper, is fantastic! She is welcoming, gracious, and generous! The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious! Our room was very comfortable - with a king size bed and day bed - perfect for sharing with our daughter. There is a lot of "common" space and Mary loves her guests to make use of it. We also really enjoyed the hot tub - located on one of the many porches. Would highly recommend The Mulburn Inn as your place to stay when you are visiting the White Mountains area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

very nice b&b hotel near Bretton Woods

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: good location. historical building. friendly hostess. nice breakfast. the old but stylish stove in the kitchen,
Cons: not noticed
Location: 15 min. drive to Bretton Woods, also near Littleton. The restaurant just next door is also great to go for dinner.
A nice house with more than 100 years history. very well maintained by the owner. quiet location but easy to get to, less than 15 min. drive to Bretton Woods. very friendly hostess. great breakfast we've ever had in any B&B hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2015
A wonderful fairy tale place. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay and a short drive to the Cog RR

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: A TV or radio in the room.
Location: It's a short drive along forested mountain streams to ride the historic Cog RR to the top of Mt Washington or to visit other area locations.
A very quiet and relaxing Inn filled with history and antiques in every room! Generous freshly baked welcoming cookies await arrival in the main room surrounded by original stained glass windows. Plenty of public downstairs rooms with comfy areas to sit, read or chat with other guests. A sumptuous breakfast is served in the cozy dining area with morning light filtered through a canopy of large trees. Nice area for walking the Inn's well-groomed grounds or take a longer walk along paved sidewalks from the front of the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Gentleman greeting us was most friendly, treating us like old friends. House was beautiful and clean, breakfast was out of this world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega, AL

NH honeymoon

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Mary greeted us immediately and gave a tour of the historic grand home. She had brownies ready and left to make chocolate chip cookies. The fine antiques in the home made a luxurious appearance and the chairs on the porch gave opportunity to sip wine and enjoy the view of NH trees and carefully groomed lawn. Even at capacity the stay was quiet and other guests cordial and friendly. I loved the charm and special touch the home offered. We preferred the Mulburn to the resort hotel we stayed in a day later.