Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J East Haven Ct

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean needs much updating. Comfortable for a nite stay, could use Ice Machines Never been to a place that didn't have at least one. We had to go out and get a bag of ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Would stay there again. I would recommend this place to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average Hotel in Bethpage

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel did have coffee in the lobby, along with creamer. I didn't eat the breakfast since I had somewhere to go early in the morning.
The hotel was ok. My purpose was to just sleep for a night and shower. When I arrived in the room the window was left open on a cold and windy night (thankfully the heater was on). Couldn't complain about my sleep since the pillows were nice and the bed wasn't too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Our guests feedback is important to us so we can make their stay a more comfortable one. I am glad your stay was a good one and we hope to see you if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethpage

The calm through the storm

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The cable . There was very little for my daughter and myself to watch during our 30 plus day stay so far
Location: The location was perfect .
My stay at the extended stay bethpage would not have been anywhere near as positive if not for the unbelievable staff and their Constant positive attitude and genuine willingness to help me and my daughter feel safe and comfortable during a very difficult time in our lives . Sue , the manager , Scott and Evelyn at the front desk and rosa the night staff are all wonderful caring people and the hotel as a corporation should feel very lucky to have such a wonderful group of people working for them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our staff and the service they provided. Also hearing about how you favored our location is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice was quiet

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The Desk clerk let us check in early for a charge but since there was a snow storm did not charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is good to know you received excellent customer service at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solution to my Need

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel is decent and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable for the quick overnight stay that I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Our guests feedback is important to us so we can make their stay a more comfortable one. I am glad your stay was a good one and we hope to see you if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Tired motel in desperate need of renovation

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It's okay if you just want a clean, convenient place to stay and don't care about surroundings or amenities. It's good for families.
Cons: Complete refurbishing of the rooms! Better shower head in the tub; mine was so narrow it was hard to soap off, and I was freezing. Add a coffee maker.
Location: Commercial location, convenient to shops and some restaurants. Not much else to do nearby.
This motel's rates were reasonable compared to other places in this area, but I guess you get what you pay for. My "studio" room was clean, but had clearly not been renovated in decades and was dark and depressing. Amenities were sorely lacking. There was free Wifi, but only soap and a small bottle of shampoo in the bathroom -- not even tissues. There was no coffee maker, and the TV was flat screen but indicated it was on analog and had very few channels. The continental "breakfast" was sparse: some wrapped commercial muffins, granola bars and packets of instant oatmeal. Also, I was told that housekeeping comes only once a week(!), or when you check out if it's sooner. They don't even empty the garbage pail in between. The room included a kitchenette with sink, cabinets, two burners and a small refrigerator, but not one dish or cooking utensil; there were two dish towels, but nothing to dry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We do apologize that our amenities were an inconvenience and you thought your room was dated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's clean, quite, free WiFi and coffee in the morning. But for breakfast better go outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated and that you valued our amenities, such as the coffee and free WiFi. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Good price for location and plenty of space.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The space and the chair in the room.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was very slow.
Location: There is a bank directly to the right of this hotel and there are some fast food places. It looked like an industrial area.
The room was very nice. My only issue was that it was a smoking room but it was my fault because I booked the same day due to a winter storm. The smoke smell did not bother me. This would be a good place to stay for a week. You could not hear the other guests as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

okay hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
If you are looking for somewhere to rest your head for a night or two. It's a decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.