Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very quiet, clean hotel. All staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott Bettendorf

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel (and have stayed before) there aren't a ton of nice options in the area and overall we have been happy staying there. Overall the room was nice and clean minus several stray pubic hairs (vomit) in the shower. The walls are somewhat thin, i.e. hearing a baby cry through the walls. The other odd thing about our stay, even though we had our 'do not disturb' sign on the door, someone rudely/loudly was banging on our door saying they were there to fix the toilet (we hadn't put in that request someone else must have, it was running), then housekeeping also knocked even though our sign was on, isn't the point of the sign not to be disturbed, we found that off putting! In spite of all this we would still stay at the hotel again due to the location and overall quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Only stayed one night, it was clean & quiet. The only thing that bothers me is the dim lighting over bathroom sink/mirror, but most hotels are like that, I wish it was brighter for makeup & hair styling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

A charge for every little thing

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I would think a motel of this quality would at least include a free breakfast in its price. Then there are the bottles of water in the room with a tag that says if opened $2.50 would be added to the bill. If you don’t mind this, it’s a great place to stay—just not for us.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of trouble with our door key and each time we left our room we had to go to the front desk to have someone use a pinpad and get us in. While we left for dinner they changed the battery in our door and inside our room was a very thoughtful note from the staff and a little bag of treats.
5 out of 5
by Deana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beer way to expensive at bar. Very noisy at night when guest wouldcome in. Walls must be paper thin and you could hear guest above you walking
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels