Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2018
This is a great bargain - good location and well kept hotel. It's not a new facility but the beds are comfortable and clean, breakfast is great and there is a good pool for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ankeny, ia

Terrible stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
There were stink bugs in our room & was found when they landed on the towel we were using to wipe the babies face from her food and almost went into the babies mouth. There was no breakfast left after 8:45 am when we first tried to come have some. It was all tore down by 9:30 an when we tried again. This was extremely rude when it is stated breakfast is until 10 am and some people aren’t up right at 6. The front desk took an excessive amount of time getting us an iron when we needed one. Brought a dirty iron board up to our room. Will not return at all. Disappointed in our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bettendorf iowa

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel room we got had bed bugs so we spent our day going to Walmart to buy cheap clothes then going to a laundry mat so we didn’t bring bugs home took practically all day because we had to wash and dry all times twice and throw some stuff away. We were told to call back Monday to talk to manager about refund. I’ve heard from reviews that he usually doesn’t refund so we’ll see how it goes. DO NOT STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodations

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good overall hotel. Room had cigarette odor even though no smoking. Breakfast bar kinda sparse, otherwise quite and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Older hotel, however it was clean

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Close to Tax Slayer Center and close to the interstate.
Cons: Needs updated, you an tell its an old hotel by the colors and designs But again it was clean!
Room served its purpose, however it was dated. It was OK for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It was great that they allowed me to bring in the 2 four legged family members so many don't which causes me to drive out of my way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value. Met my needs.

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Quick overnight for a retirement party in town. Econolodge was priced right and offered the simple amenities I needed (wifi, breakfast). Room was utilitarian, but clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave and TV were all in good working order. No complaints. Breakfast leaned heavy on carbs, but was fresh and flavorful.
4 out of 5
by Zachariah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benwood

I enjoyed my short stay. Room was clean and tidy.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, room was clean, warm, and peaceful
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
there were roaches in my room, changed rooms, cleanleness so-so. wont go back,or do business with hotels.com again.