Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Econo Lodge experience

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a comfortable stay.. Close to Restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Horrible conditions

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: New owner or management.
Location: Close to shopping.
No hot water, staff said due to hotel totally booked. No working phone in the room, and cockroach ran across the TV stand. Pictures off the wall, but nails are still there. Screens on the window didn't close. Rubber ends to the doorstops are missing. It appears that nothing it ever repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Facility needs serious updating.
Needs major updating. No matter how clean it was it still feels and looks crummy. Would be embassassed to recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable Lodging Option

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, rate, level of accommodations, reliable staff.
Cons: Fix the holes behind the doors. They seem to be more common in the number of rooms I've stayed in.
Accommodations are clean and maintained. The breakfast room is well-stocked with continental fare. Location is not too far from restaurants and shopping. Easy access to expressway and major roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Check in was good, staff were friendly. Room was not as clean as it should have been. There was a dark sticky mess under the TV that obviously wasn’t cleaned up. There was red stars and glitter all over the room, looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed properly. The bathroom has bid more mold in the grout. There were big bugs and lots of them in the halls that resembled cockroaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent price and pleasant.
Cons: Some minor repair issues in the room, ie., the ceiling on the exterior wall has water damage and was peeling.
It was quiet and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Not pleasant!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: I don't know. The clerks were nice.
Cons: The building needs repairs and cleaning - especially daily cleaning.
Location: Its right by a freeway - which made it easy to get in/out/around. There was a music and film festival over there and a mall & places to eat.
The hotel needs to be cleaned and have repairs made. They also need to update the place and get a regular maid service. After I had checked in, I decided to keep my shoes on ... I didn't feel very clean there The dresser still had someones old clothes in the drawers. The tub/shower stall had mold growing in the grout between the tiles and the shower curtain was most disgusting. I was taking care of some business on my laptop and an elderly woman opened my door (with a key card) and came in to tell me to get the hell out of her room. I went down to the front desk with her and as it turned out, there had been a mix up or something, she grabbed my arm and said we need to blow this hell hole asap. I didn't run at that point - I just went back to my room. In the morning I went to the breakfast bar. The worst ever! The coffee was so bad and the quality of the food and the environment there was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery TX

Good location and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was fine, clean and safe. The receptionist was great. She was efficient, polite and even laughed at by husbands jokes. The breakfast was the upgraded standard (waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and bananas). It was quiet and easy to reach in a cute town. We would stay here again if the occasion arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed a week ago, so everything was familiar Nice & comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

It was a place to sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Artwork missing on the wall, patchwork on bathroom ceiling and paint splattered all over bathroom. Breakfast was closed by 9 a.m. was listed for 5:30 -9:30.