Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery il

the hotel was lovely

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was beautifully decorated and very clean I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed! The buffet was WONDERFUL!! Would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting and taking the time to leave us a review, Lisa. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your beautiful room and delicious buffet. We'd love the chance to host you again, so feel free to book another trip with us anytime!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

No one found ring left on end table

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My boyfriend saw my ring on the end table the morning we checked out. When I called later that day, night one found one in the room. Two days later I called again. They said security went to look for it and found nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hey A, we appreciate you reaching out over your concerns. We would recommend you go visit the property in person and request management. Thanks again for leaving a review. We hope to see you back again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was clean but pillows were the worst ever and really spoiled the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback and can assure you it will be passed along to the best suited personnel. It's our hope that everything else during your stay exceeded your expectations! Thanks again for visiting and we'd love to have you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Would not give us a free or reduced rate room for either Thursday or the Sunday night when we stayed there and ate gambled. The month before we had coupons for free nights. Wouldn't honer it in August. Not very happy. Again the other day we received free nights in September. Just didn't seem to wanted to work with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We hope you asked to speak to a Guest Experience Manager on property after having difficulty with redeeming your voucher. We do appreciate you voicing your concerns - your comments will be passed along to the best suited personnel. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

The staff was amazing and went out of their way!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was amazing and went out of their way! We were waiting on a taxi to take us to the I-Wireless to see Bob Seger and our taxi was already 30 minutes late so they went and got the hotel van and drove a group of us! Thank you Nancy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Barb, thanks for leaving a few reviews on multiple sites! We appreciate your feedback, and are very to hear about the heroics of our team... They do great work! Looking forward to having you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bix 7 race stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beds and ample space in the room.
Cons: Cleanliness and lobby staff friendliness
Location: We just went for the race, but there's a casino there, if you like casinos, I'm not interested in that.
We went there for our 3rd year, we go for the Bix 7 race and this year the hotel friendliness and cleanliness was really bad. People at the front desk were not very friendly, especially the (senior) woman. Rooms were dirty, you could see hair on the carpet and the carpet smelled like dirt, like so much dust have been there, the floors of the bathrooms same, you could see hair there, we were only men and no long hair, so that hair was not ours. Beds were fine. They need to review the staff crew asap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ismael, we appreciate your review. We will be passing this along to our team for internal review - Our team's goal is to always make sure our guests are happy & having fun during their time with us. We will continue to work to make sure this is happening. Thanks for staying, and we hope to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MO

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very attentive to the guests' needs Also, location on the riverfront can't be beat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hey Randy, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear the service you received from our friendly staff was excellent! We hope you were able to take some time to see the beautiful scenery that surrounds our property as well! Don't forget to book another stay soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mossoiri

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room was acceptable. Free vallet parking was a nice addition. The location was good...overlooks the Mississippi River...and there is a walkinf/biking trail along the river. There is an attached casino. We ate the breakfast buffet and although the food was plentiful, it wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind words! It's our goal to provide top quality service and gaming to each and every guest - it sounds like we achieved that! we're glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us, and we're looking forward to having you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at Isle hotel. The hotel room was clean and the staff was very courteous as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Hearing about positive guest experiences is our goal! We'd love the chance to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In the river

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy walk on the river. Close to many places. There are wineries and Breweries close by. People were friendly. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the scenic landscape surrounding our property! We love hearing about great service from our employees as well! We hope you had a fun and relaxing stay, and we hope to see you back again soon!