Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean, smell mold and mildew
1 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by macen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by MAC, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by MAC, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by MAC, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Convenient, priced right

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I'd say this hotel is not bad. For the age of the building, this place really does take care of the property. Wasn't perfect, but for the price and an indoor pool, it was definitely worth it. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by MAC, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: THe location was good for us.
Cons: Everything. Get rid of the ants, show some concern when the customers tell you they are unhappy.
Location: Bettendorf has the awesome Children's Museum which is where we went. John Deere Commons was fun to see also.
Not the cleanest place, HUGE carpenter ants all over the room. Even one crawling on my while in bed and while on the toilet! They got in our snacks, clothes, shoes. The manager denied even knowing they were there and did not seem to care. There were also roly-poly type bugs in the bathroom, the pest control people really need to pay a visit to this hotel. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. Small rooms and the toilet only flushed about 25% of the time. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone and I will not stay here again. Was a huge bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by mac, Hotel Management
Thank you for your email to our customer care dept regarding your stay at our Super 8 i would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family and to assure you that this will be looked into
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by MAC, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

Not our favorite!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was impossible, bed was not comfortable, towels were rough, repair jobs on room were not done well, dust behind bedside tables for access to outlets, nice breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better