Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

A Little bit of Paradise for hikers

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect choice for a solo walker in these parts. Well situated for the amenities and friendly and knowledgable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
dear Jonathan thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely paradise. We are looking forward to your next visit Karin & Reto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in a magical place

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our stay at Garni Slalom was awesome. We could not have hoped for a better experience in Bettmeralp; Ritto and Karen are lovely friendly hosts that provided us great recommendations about activities in the area. The hostel is very well situated in the village, with an amazing mountain view and serenity. Not to mention the beautiful breakfast in the morning! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Karin & Reto, Hotel Management
Dear Sasha & Hadi thanks so much for your review. We are happy you liked your stay with us, you enjoyed the view and the breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. We are looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Los Angeles

Good place, nice people.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good place. The service was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good. The only negative is that the room and bathroom was small, rather tight for two people, though for the size well-designed. Didn't try the wifi but apparently it is available from 08:00 to 22:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cozy hotel in Bettmeralp

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wooden floors and cozy rooms, nice balcony, great modern/old chalet mix, very nice owners who took care of our luggage as well, ski in ski out location (even to the gondola down at the end of our weekend), and hearty breakfast with mountain views! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Muriel

Magnifique week-end, que du bonheur !

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable, Bettmeralp est splendide. Nous avons été très bien accueilli et conseillé par Karin et Reto pour les randonnées. L'hôtel est très bien situé, au calme, magnifique vue ! Belle chambre propre, confortable et spacieuse. Le petit-déjeuner est copieux, avec des produits de bonnes qualités, très bon café et le pain est excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Merci pour votre excellent avis. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Nous espérons de vous accueillir une autre fois dans notre maison. Karin & Reto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Long week-end désastreux: un brouillard à couper au couteau, 8°C max en septembre, et panne d'électricité générale! La propriétaire nous a donné chaque jour de précieux conseils pour occuper nos journées. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir. Petit déjeuner parfait. Chambre correcte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage nähe Zentrum und Bahnen

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Ferienreise mit Ausflug Bettmerhorn und Bettmersee
5 out of 5
by Michael from Rumlikon

Traumlocation!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wir konnten bereits um 09:00 einchecken und unser Gepäck einstellen. Um 16:00 sind wir erschöpft von einer herrlichen Wanderung zurückgekommen und alles war perfekt vorbereitet. Freundliche Personal als wäre man bei Freunden eingeladen! Alles 100% authentisch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Liebe zum Detail

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Garni Slalom ist mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, sehr sauber und die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind sehr modern, aber doch gemütlich eingerichtet. Das Bad war zwar etwas klein, aber sehr sauber und absolut ausreichend.