Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hallway late night

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Updated Rooms, Clean
Cons: Staff needs to take care of noise at night.
The Hotel itself is nice, rooms are updated and no issues there. However there were people staying in the hotel that were making quite a bit of noise in the hallway at 12:00, 12:30, 1:30 and woke us up, along with others we talked with the next day. Staff did not do anything to quiet them down and ruined a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The room was not made up.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Color tour
Staff diss cussed who's fault it was while we waited for them to resolve the problem. I suggested they give us a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Put pads on chairs in dining room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The suite was wonderful and very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay and we we're a half hour out of traverse city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Horrible conditions. Staff was no where to be found. Place was a mess!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many disappointing things

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My girl friend was bitten by some bugs in the bed when sleep. The bath sink was stacked, water went very slowly. Breakfast is not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It is a great location and employees are very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Noise and Breakfast. Finish the hallways.
Location: Excellent location for visiting Sleeping Bear Dunes and Crystal Lake.
Our room was very nice although the hallways baseboards were torn out and the hallways were half painted with no mention of remodeling, pardon our dust etc. A hotel employee and her family are apparently occupying two of the upstairs rooms and were very noisy with kids running up and down the hall and the adults calling out to them and lots of door slamming. Quite disturbing. Breakfast was very poor with extremely dry baked goods, old fruit and questionable hot items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: They have jetted tubs, provide a continental breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave and a fridge in the room as I always have left overs and could not bring them back to the room.
Location: There are only a couple of restaurants and stores in the area have to drive farther for variety.
The walls were very thin and could hear our neighbours. The staff were very friendly. The bed was comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel conditions

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Updates and interior decorator. Clean out elevator. Better breakfast.
Location: I only stayed there in order to eat at the Malibu, plus having a long way to travel the next day.
Twice couldn't unlock my door, faulty card. Elevator was dirty. Hotel needs updating. Price was way too high for what I got for it. They have a corner on the market up there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Extremely disappointing for price paid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make the beds and some clean towels
Location: Fantastic surrounding area-to bad the Best Western left a bad taste
No cleaning service< was gone all day and upon returning to room discovered it was never touched. asked to speak to manager-was told she would be in after noon the following day< Gave my phone # to desk agent and was never contacted. explanation was that I booked through Expedia and I had to deal though them. horrible experience and would never recommend this hotel. Only disappointment in entire vacation and was the most expensive place I stayed for two (2) weeks throughout Michigan. Pathetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We liked this hotel very much. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast had a big Selection and got us off to start the day well.