Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, UK

At the heart of the village

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient for visiting family
Location: Beverley & the Minster just 3 miles away. Easy access to Yorkshire Wolds.
Modern, clean rooms. Tea, coffee & hot chocolate replenished with home-made biscuits each day. Good choices at breakfast. Plentiful parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice stay, the rooms were comfortable pleasant places to rest. We dined here on the Friday and the food was of a very high standard served by staff who seemed to enjoy their work and looked after us very well. We will definately use again. Our particular thanks go to a young blonde lady who helped get our motor up and running after we discovered the battery had flattened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

very quiet

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. i asked if they had any marmite for breakfast time, they didn't but the chef went to buy me some from Spar.
Cons: only what people already mentioned in the guest book regarding the rusty heated towel rail.
Location: Nice little walk up to Walkington church, also duck pond nearby.
Had a lovely couple of days stay at The Ferguson Fawsitt Arms & Country Lodge. Very quiet place, very comfortable bed. plenty of tea, coffee and some homemade cookies in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, U.K

In the heart of the village

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable room. Ample parking.
Cons: A toothbrush glass, perhaps?
Location: See above
Ideal location for visiting family. Just 3 miles to Beverley. Good links to motorway and the Yorkshire Wolds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Central location in pleasant village

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: A bed head on the beds would help.
Location: Close to Beverley
Character bar,good restaurant,pleasant helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is a warm and cosy place to stay. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are warm, comfortable and very spacious. Parking is easy and plentiful. We enjoyed a delicious meal with friends in the restaurant. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
in room 10 shower not getting hot, otherwise very good place to stay very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Pleasant accommodation in quiet Yorkshire village

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the accommodation because it was clean, friendly, welcoming, quiet and had a gluten-free menu.
Cons: If I was to be really picky I would only say that I would prefer a firmer mattress. Having said that the beds were comfortable and we slept well.
Location: It is situated in a picturesque village not far from Beverley racecourse. We went to a jewellery course at Craftworx on Coldharbour Lane nearby.
My sister and I enjoyed an overnight stay in the lodge rooms adjacent to the pub. The rooms looked newly refurbished and were pleasantly decorated and very clean. The room had plenty of storage and hanging space if needed for a longer stay. The lodge was separate from the pub and so it was very quiet and there were no disturbances. We enjoyed the food very much and liked the choices on the gluten free menu for the evening meal in the pub which was reasonably priced. The breakfast was excellent and also catered for our gluten-free needs without any fuss. All the staff were friendly and we felt welcome. We only had need of a single night stay but would not hesitate to come back and stay longer to explore the area more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcs

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Set in a quiet village with easy access to Beverley with it's Minster, markets and unspoiled ambience. Hull, the east coast and Wolds all close by.
Very comfortable room, decent sized bed, spa bath. Ample safe parking. Reasonable choices for breakfast. Evening meal was usual type of pub fare with a couple of different options - the game pie was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely find!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Warm friendly feel, breakfast was delicious. Nice bar and facilities, lovely village.
Cons: Our bed was hard and small.
Location: Beverley 10 minutes away by car. Also nice walks near hotel.
Lovely Hotel and friendly staff. Very clean , cosy room with all accessories.