Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Apr 16, 2018
GREAT COMP SNACKS AND DRINKS WITH THE HOTEL CLUB CHARGE. IN-ROOM TABLET DID NOT PRODUCE SERVICES THAT I REQUESTED ON IT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Hidden surprise not good

Posted Apr 12, 2018
When we checked in, the receptionist immediately after my crying and said that that will cover the fees agreed-upon by my Waze…When I got the bill, it was filled with addition and reprice charges including her luxe club fee which apparently invite was me two free food and appetizers are all good. Please reload motion in the website nor by the receptionist when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Great hotel on a great location. It's right where the best stores are and there are very good restaurants all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The best things about he hotel are the location and the rooftop gym. Other than this we were a little underwhelmed given the cost. We were appalled on arrival to be told that we would be charged an addition $35 per person per night for a mandatory resort fee to cover snacks and beverages. We didn't want snacks or beverages (we don't drink and weren't in the hotel during the day for any food on offer) but they wouldn't budge on this. If this is part of the cost of the hotel, given that this came to over $200 they should be upfront about it at the booking stage. To hide it in such a way is bad hospitality as you have no choice but to sign up for it. The room was small as expected but they still hadn't made the most of the space available. There was only one bedside table and the bed could have been a little bigger. It was advertised as a queen but certainly seemed smaller. The bathroom was enormous but all wasted floor space which we ended up having to use for one of our suitcases because there was so little room in the bedroom. The covers were also over-starched and uncomfortable. Finally the lack of service elevator in the hotel meant that we were often stuck waiting for ages to get to our floor because the elevators were constantly in use by staff. Overall we were disappointed given the cost of the hotel and would not return or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Wonderful hotel in the heart of rodeo shopping

Posted Feb 27, 2018
We had a great stay even though it was only for 1 night everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and super comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, pretty boutique hotel right on Rodeo. A great value. They charge you a hotel fee up front but the access to the finest food, cocktails and other services make it well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

Staff was great, very helpful with all my needs

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Wounderful stay, the staff make it very easy for all your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room was clean and perfect location to discover Berverly hills!! Maybe they need to refresh the room a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I have stayed at the Luxe on Rodeo around 30 times at this stage and always find it incredibly convenient, lovely staff and very comfortable beds - with Frette sheets!! What could be better. Being right in the middle of the design district it's a perfect location to base myself to and from Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels