Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Free bottled water
Fantastic hotel with rich history. Loved the view from the rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a View

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location on sunset boulevard and has enough of that rock and roll history to make the art work and design feel genuinely cool. We had two reservations (late decision to stay an extra night) and on check in the staff combined these and put us in the better room (junior suite) for the entirety of our stay. This meant four nights with a view of sunset boulevard and downtown LA which was a bonus. The room was spacious, had a good seating area and as my partner attested to, a nice big comfy king size bed with good pillows. The valet service was expensive (standard) but prompt with helpful staff and the hotel reception staff were always on hand to help out with any queries we had. The wine happy hour was a great touch and added to the reception area buzz in the evening. We didn't have time for the roof top pool which looked fun or the gym which seemed well equipped, but would thoroughly recommend the hotel as a base when in LA. We will be staying again on our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the Lobby.
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
Location: Many nice restaurants.
The hotel lobby and location were great. The room was dirty dirty dirty. Holes in the carpet, smelled like smoke. The bathroom was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good Hotel situated in a good location in West Hollywood, rooms facing the front with city views however are Loud however the hotel do notice this and provide earplugs (not ideal) front concept is nice but it's always busy so check in and out was a slog! Overall though the rooms were lovely, food great and staff even better so I would stay again in a room not facing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Great hotel in the middle of the action @ Sunset

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is a very special hotel, rock themed and with amazing location. Great staff and a lot of complimentary details (cafe and juices at lobby, brownies, sodas and juices in room, snacks too). It is not common this kind of details and my family and me loved it. If you can’t sleep with a minimum noise from the street, you must ask and be sure to ask for a higher room in advance. The view rooms are better but not to many, so be sure to do your reservation in advance. We stayed at 4th floor and it was a little noise but we slept without problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel room was nice and clean and the roof top pool was very nice as well. The only down side was that the lower floors do not have good sound insulation from the street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location on the strip, right in the middle of everything. The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was excellent - especially the bed, very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying at the Andaz!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Andaz / LA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall excellent experience/ Rooms need update- Staff is Excellent and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location and excellent service staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Our room was facing Sunset Blvd and my friend complained about the noise of cars passing by at night, other than that it was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Very clean. Location is great! Views are amazing!