Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc Canada

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Close to all the hot spots. With reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

feel of old Hollywood - great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: location and feel
Cons: not much
Location: near family, sunset, beautiful views, great shopping....
very happy with the hotel, enjoyable, great location, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Close to major attractions - convenient Staff helpful Room comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, centralized to various tourist sites

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My sister, daughter and I had traveled to Sunset Plaza area for Halloween. Best Western Plus is centralized to various tourist attractions including the Walk of Fame, various theaters, eateries (restaurants), El Capitan Theater (where we saw “A Nightmare Before Christmas” in 4D), Universal Studios, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are very luxurious. Everyone is nice in the area as well. We look forward to returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had a marvelous time. Hotel staff were great, loved the pool and the breakfast will coming back with my kids. I know where to stay LA now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan, canada

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in a room with king size bed. Bed was comfortable, there was a mini fridge to keep your food etc in. A/C worked great. Our room was on third floor same as lobby. There’s stairs that you need to take luggage up and down to get to your room, the person at check in offered to take our bags to our room for us. There’s an outdoor pool which we didn’t use but looked nice. Free breakfast everyday that consisted of juice water and milk, waffles, toast, bagels, eggs, bacon or ham, hash browns or potatoes, cereal and porage, coffee and apples and bananas. Parking is $18 a day. Shower curtain leaks, but otherwise bathroom in nice condition. Staff is friendly and overall a good place to lay your head at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but upkeep of the room lacking.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The maids do a nice job of changing the sheets and cleaning the room, but do not report problems to the mngt. Example: Toilet handle close to broken, mini refridg freezes the food, no screens on the open windows. Breakfast nice and location good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and quaint. Has charm and beauty.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great Hotel and great location. Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. From all the hotels on the strip they have the cheapest parking fee of $18.00 which is self park. Room cleanliness is okay, There was hair in the bathroom on the floor and shower. Pool area is nice during the evening. Would recommend as an average hotel to stay if you want to be in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is awesome walking distant to many attractions.
First to trip to California, this hotel made my experience awesome. Will be visiting again and this is the hotel of my choice. Loved this Hotel and Staff!!